The Round Man

in #personal7 years ago

111145625_9fe58f1bb0_z.jpg

Lately I've been thinking a lot about my grandpa.

James Franklin Dew, Jr. was the son of a Souther Baptist revival preacher. He was a poet, an avid reader of cowboy novels and sharp bridge player. He was affectionately known by all as “The Round Man”.

I remember how he told me stories about growing up in the great depression. He wrote a poem titled “Tomatoes and Peas” which revolves around the fact that for a time that's all they had to eat. One christmas his only present under the tree was an orange - and he was happy to get it!

But what I most remember about my Grandpa were two lessons he taught me.

First, was to laugh at everything and everybody, but always in a kind way. And second he told me, “boy, no matter what you do be the best at it. Even if it's kissing ass.”

Those two lessons have always served me well.

Which brings me to the point of today's email.

Sometimes you're not always the best at everything you do. It's just not possible.

So, how do you keep Grandpa proud?

You learn to concentrate on doing the things you ARE great at, and finding other people to do the rest!

And now that you've learned that lesson... are you an awesome marketer?

If not, be honest to yourself. Why are you wasting your efforts trying to do it all yourself?

Click this link http://trk.greenlight.digital/p692 and let's set up a time to discuss your business and your needs.

I promise I won't even think of helping you fix a broken photocopier!

Yours,

Dennis
Listen. Think. Do.

Sort:  

I'm glad there are some people who enjoy marketing and are good at it :)

thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63036.79
ETH 3067.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82