Insist on getting up at half past five after half a year, bring me change

in #persist7 years ago

Recently, talk to a few school partners, the topic turned to our life now.
For a long time did not contact us, said everyone's recent situation.
Chen admitted to the cause in his hometown, nine to five every day, busy work, feel very tired from work, looking at others daily life enrichment, oneself also want to learn, but always don't have time.
Xiao Liu, now is the mother of two children, in addition to work, almost all the time spent on two children, from parents to pick up the children at night, prepare dinner, coax children to sleep, is more than ten o' clock in the evening, already have no energy to do their own things.
She said: " the most hope for the weekend, children can go to grandpa and grandma, I can sleep more, learn something, I have given up, have children, which have time to live for yourself? ""
They envy my life, so regular every day, don't sleep, no life pressure, can do what they like.
In fact, I didn't reach the level of envy to them, I only know that today's own, in the change bit by bit, this includes early rise.
Stick to half a year, get up at half past five every day, I got a change.
01
From concept to practice.
I like many people, had a very decadent and very sad period. At that time, just admitted to college entrance examination, with the light of undergraduate entrance examination to undergraduate school, life is very easy, there is no college entrance examination period of pressure and finished paper exercises.
My life is like open the gate of water, laissez faire.
Sleep to wake up naturally every day, three poles of me in the morning, rubbing his eyes, hard to get up from the bed, a look at the phone, has been half past ten, wash gargle, with a slightly tired body to go to the dining room for breakfast, chat with roommates.
Afternoon time is a nap, until the evening, holding the computer to see variety in the evening.
Yes, this is my undergraduate life, never know what it feels like to read a book, more don't know what is self - discipline?
At that time, I, class deserters, after class Korean drama, life became a retirement.
Near the exam, I began to nervous, the textbook is new, drew the key, began to day and night back up the book. Six weeks ago, every morning back words, brush the topic, do the real problem in the evening, the result is still a fiasco.
I even gave up the entrance examination, also forgot the original promotion of the real intention.
The most terrible thing is, for a long time, I gradually accustomed to this kind of life, the classmates around are like this, what's the matter?
I know these things, but I'm still in a rut.
As many readers ask me a question: I want to study, but I don't have time, I want to write, but my roommate is too noisy, affect my train of thought.
We are all the same, know a lot of truth, but always stay in place.
All ideas, only in action, will become meaningful, or just moved himself.
02
Until last summer, an accidental opportunity, I joined the left-leaning students reading group, 70 young friends good morning each other every day, sharing reading experience over the weekend.
In communication, I learned that the story of the left.
His grades, not by accident, but countless efforts piled up day and night. For many years, he insisted on getting up early, using the morning time to exercise, learning to read.
I began to change my mind, I began to reflect on my life. Is the status I want now?
The answer is No..
I try to change my state and learn how to use my time to gain more.
Due to work, I chose to read in the morning, since last July, I began to get up at half past six every day to half past five.
Use an hour to read, from July to August, a book a week, do three reading sharing. Don't read time, I like to stand on the windowsill listening to music, do stretching exercises.
Work normally during the day and go home to write and watch movies at night.
Thought early to get up will let me depressed, tired, but insist on it, only to find that early to go to bed early to get up early will make me energetic all day long, reasonable biological clock not only has more time to learn, more importantly, quit my habit of staying up late, the skin is better.
If we get up two hours earlier than others every day.
These two hours, we can complete a 2000 - word article; Can read one hundred pages of books and take notes; Can make a delicious breakfast for yourself, do an hour of exercise.
Now, I still get up at 5: 30 to 5: 40 every day, the weather is cold, then sit on the bed back words, then get up and wash gargle, start a day of work and life.
Some changes began with our daily actions.
Getting up early may not bring us much practical benefit, but it is enough to change our lives in subtle ways.
03
Accustomed to get up early, also makes me develop a good time management ability.
Early habit of sticking to more than half a year, in this half a year, I read 40 books, wrote two reading notes.
As a result of early reading, I have more time to do their own things in the evening, not writing in the evening, I like to draw, watch movies, finished the douban score of more than 8.0 film 60, finished two illustrations.
This year, I began to learn about hand books and use time management to keep my plans in hand books.
Two illustrations ( two of them )
From July onwards, the system to write reading notes
There are some things, not we don't have time, but we are too lazy, always think a lot, do very little.
In an English learning group, met a baby mother.
Like many people, she works six days a week, is the mother of a seven-year-old child, and takes care of children and housework every day.
But she has survived the envy of many people.
The child got up at seven o' clock, she began to make breakfast for the child, driving the child to school, normal work during the day, home at night, cooking with her husband, tutoring the child's homework, until ten o' clock in the evening, the child to sleep.
This is her day of " work", many people will ask, how did she live like others envy?
She gets up an hour earlier than the child every day, to ensure that every morning reading 40 minutes, 20 minutes of morning exercise time, noon use in the unit lunch break time to learn English, evening after the children go to bed, two hours of preparatory work graduate students to study.
Many people will question her, how can you do it, not tired?
At first, but not now. there's a lot to do. only if you want to do it, you'll find all sorts of fragmented time to do it, unless you just think about it.
Whether we get up early or not, but each of us has what we want to do and what we want to be.
New year set up a pile of flag, passed grade four or six, read one hundred books a year, get up early to exercise, lose weight successfully .....
But most of the time, we look at their ambitions, but complain.
Study so tired, play games to read again; This day is so cold, forget it, such as winter passed, I get up early to exercise again; Still have a few months to take an examination of the four or six level, I put these TV series after ready before it's too late.
We always habitually find excuses for ourselves, but we can't lie to ourselves. those are just excuses for our laziness. Really let us confused, let us envy other people's life, is that we stay in situ forever, looking at others to work hard.
Whatever your status now, college students, workers, or married people with families.
Want to change, no time is not late, rather than spend a lifetime in envy others, as from today, do some try.
Want to do and do, a word difference, but have different results.
As Lu Sihao wrote in his book: many things are like travel, and when you decide to set out, the most difficult part is actually done.
From now on, do a let oneself sit up and take notice of people, don't envy others, also don't need to regret yourself.
This road is very long, I will always be on the road, side by side with you.

Sort:  

Congratulations @smilemen, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Congratulations @smilemen! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @smilemen! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65266.27
ETH 2639.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84