ENGLISH IDIOMS: more than one bargained for

in #persian6 years ago (edited)

more than one bargained for

بیش از حد انتظار

(More than anticipated; costlier than expected.)

This task was harder than I bargained for.

این کار سخت‌تر از آنی بود که من انتظار داشتم.

مثال دیگر:

I guess I should have been happy about my memory coming back, but now I was remembering more than I had bargained for.

گمانم باید خوشحال می‌بودم که حافظه‌ام بر گشته است، ولی حالا بیش از آنچه انتظار داشتم، به یاد می‌آوردم.


This post is part of a series on English idioms for Persian speakers. You can find the other entries under the tag [ #idioms-tutorial ].

Sort:  

dear ghasem , you helped me more than one bargained for

This task was NOT harder than I bargained for :))

больше, чем я ожидал

1067.png

I got more than I bargained for when I took on this job as a dishwasher—my manager has me doing just about every menial task in the restaurant! Jason thought it would be easy getting a job after college, but he got more than he bargained for trying find one in today's economy.

This is more than one bargained decision for me.

I am getting lost. Sir, go long way. Don't stop.

I got more than I bargained for when I took on this job as a manager!

The flight price to Singapore was more than I had bargained for.

One man got more than he bargained for when severe seizures led doctors to remove part of his amygdala.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66518.22
ETH 3187.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05