Show me the way - Peoplephotography by worldcapture Week #15

Hello

_MG_4521_Edited_NoName_resize.jpg

First of all this is an entry for @worldcapture contest.

Took this photo when i was out with few of my friends. I liked the perspective and by positioning one of my friends under the lamp i fine tunned the light. (it had a great impact on the contrast of the subject). The sign was there but not with that text obviously.

So what feeling does this photo evokes?


All photos are taken by me, except noted.

Sort:  

Underground parking garages are some of the darkest places ever.

Car culture is a trap, for many there is no escape.

I prefer to stay above ground, for as long as I can.

So looks like i does show a dark feeling.
For me there's a paradox in this photo, I like the photo, because it shows a feeling i hate...

I feel this is quite original!! How did you manage that!

Seriously, it's got a lot of layers: just my thing!

As far as i know you have an inherent hate for photographers, so i take this comment as a grate compliment. But i didn't fully understand what you mean by original. (I felt like you see my other photos aas a bad copy of someone elses works. But i tend not to trust my feelings much.)

This photos my inner hate for the modern society, i feel like this is the true face of our new world.

No, no, no my dear Sina-adventure, I hate much at present (my passions are all crumpled up into a furious ball) but certainly not your photos! I LOVED the garage one!

I was responding to your response to my post in your post.... You said you didn't look at other photos - at least not to compare - and didn't care if you were original or not: but I find you are always unique and special! Only compliments!

We are cool, you and I, never forget that! I recognise my inner world in your photos. (I own a Canon, a set of prime lenses, even a sturdy tripod and am learning my way around photoshop, if you still don't believe me that I don't hate photography.)

And if you don't trust your feelings, don't worry, I'll trust them for you. Barbed wire included!

Though there was an exaggeration in my first sentence, but i didn't expect a love for my photo. I like many of my photos, but as i'm a little bit meticulous, so it's hard for me to love a photo.

Oh about the comment on you post, i think the reason that i'm creative in photography is that i didn't attended any photography related class. I followed our educational system for about 17 years with no success (by my own measures, not others who think i'm successful in it), but followed photography by searching, watching others' works and trying to copy them in the beginning and then (after maybe 4-5 years) i started to try to create what i though is good and needed (beside all those good snaps). and now i feel i'm more successful in photography by spending less than half of that time.

We are cool, you and I, never forget that!

never had and hopefully never will, that's why i'm do honest and frank in replying your comments.
I judge my feelings based on my values. Though feelings are mostly the start of a process, but they shouldn't be the leader of the whole process.

and another thing about me, as i like comments on my posts, i tend to reply to comments in a manner that brings more comments, so... deep inside i know you don't hate me or my photos (though maybe some of my photos, but not me)

...and that's the thing with me, I know! Too deep inside your work and words, not to know. Our sparring is a great quiet centre for all the dualism we find so uninspiring. The polarities in life, however, those masters of balance, is what we thrive on.

(Excuse the "poetic" language, by the way; as an English teacher I know I am challenging you!! Relying on your creative mind to read it; amazed by your great English as it is! I don't mean to stretch/test you further! I never even mastered the Farsi alphabet! And my sister is a university lecturer in Persian literature, so shame on me.)

Congrats @sina-adventure! You are this week's Photocircle featured photographer. We hope to see more amazing photography you. Cheers!:)

Wow! Thanks!

It really does encourage me to shoot and post more photos.

I got the vibe of ready to shoot em all!
Wohoo man you rock!

For me it was more like "what should i do now?"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70455.47
ETH 3561.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71