Portrait Session on a CruiseShip - 9 People

in #peoplephotography5 years ago

During the cruise earlier this month I let people sign up for a small paid Portrait session. I had a cap at 8 but turns out 9 people worked great and it was a fun experience and they got good pictures out of it as well as what I hope was also an enjoyable activity.

9 People in 90 minutes

The style of the photoshoot is a format that I used to do a ton and I happen to really enjoy (even though it's bordering on crazy and stressful)... I gathered all 9 people and then found backgrounds I liked and did shots of them each at those spots. Then at other times I'd take 2-3 on a short walk around the immediate area and find a location for them. Each little separation from the group would only be like 5-10 minutes and I'd come back and grab a few more people.

As the lighting changed I was able to go various spots all on one particular section of this cruise ship... all on the same deck and not arround hundreds of people... though some others from our group of friends watched the activity.

Turns out that a Cruise Ship (Harmony of the Seas) provides a really cool assortment of backgrounds.

TECHNICAL: Shot everything with my 105 1.4 sigma and the D850


SOME EXTRAS

To view the whole gallery visit my website gallery but here's a couple extras anyway

Then i jumped in a shot. But I needed a cute model to make the shot shine.

Don't forget to look at the whole shoot gallery with 80 pictures

Sort:  

ǝɹǝɥ sɐʍ ɹoʇɐɹnƆ pɐW ǝɥ┴

That 105 f/1.4 is magic, especially in the hands of THE Magician!

Haha I love this comment. It is certainly a fun lens to wield.

Greetings from Venezuela to all you

Hi @jarvie!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 6.012 which ranks you at #310 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 1 places in the last three days (old rank 309).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 219 contributions, your post is ranked at #80.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Hello @jarvie, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30