Happy International Lefties Day!

in #people6 years ago (edited)

Yep - today is the International Left-handers Day. Thank you, thank you very much, as I am one of the lefties.

Writing, eating, pointing on something, catching and throwing – lefties do all these with left hand.

By theway, I know one left-handed lady, who is using the computer mouse with a left hand, it’s interesting, I can not do that – I use it like most do – with a right hand.

When I was young

  • in elementary school we had to write with an ink pen - I wrote it and rubbed it with my hand immediately.

  • I hate notebooks with spirals.

  • Crochet. Nightmare, The teacher was struggling to teach me how to crochet because she was not able to do it with a left hand. Finally, we crocheted with a mirror, then I managed it.

Some facts about us.

Fact 1 - It is scientifically proven that the left-handedness is inherited. I confirm this fact - my mother is left-handed, also me and my brother.
My mother has said that at school it was disputed. She got reprimanded when she wrote with a left hand. What the hell!?

Fact 2 - Left-handed people are more likely to have migraines, allergies, and insomnia. Possible.

Fact 3 - People with mental health disorders are more likely to be left-handed. Please investigate it deeper!

Fact 4 - The left-handers have more potential to win sports such as tennis and fencing. I do not know, I have not tried. True though, I play badminton with my left hand and I rather win than lose, depending on who I am playing with.

Fact 5 - Left-handed people are more creative and musical. Of course, we are more creative, my fantasies are endless. I can not talk about musicality.

Fact 6 - left-handed people are more likely to become alcoholics, as the right brain does not stand alcohol. This fact should be studied even more deeply!

Fact 7 - left-handedness does not only mean that the left hand is used instead of the right hand but actually the whole body, including the leg. I confirm that!

Left-handedness was regarded as a sign of paganism at the beginning of time. It was considered abnormal and false. Of course, a lot of normal things seemed wrong in these days.

Sometimes it is difficult to be a left-handed person, but there are some products designed for us nowadays, for example scissors, pencils, knives.

Some of the famous left-handed people include: Leonardo Da Vinci, Robert De Niro, Tom Cruise, Bill Clinton, Barack Obama, Bill Gates, Charlie Chaplin, Prince Charles and Prince William. And me. And many more.

images from Pixabay

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by raili from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66407.27
ETH 3219.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34