People are not convinced

in #people5 years ago

She's letting you travel alone for so long? eş Somehow, diye they asked, somehow, holding my wife responsible for my behavior. You don't think he's gonna leave you while you're away? I was warned. But I need to confront it: if it is going to be put in other branches that I'm not for a few weeks, this guy is not the man he wants to grow up with. Didn't you just get married? he asked, implying that being a wife was the separation of the husband's tail.

Picture

I wonder if if our roles were the other way round, would my husband be questioned at this level and severity? I think no. Long business trips are not unusual when it comes to men. People have yet to get used to the same role of women. I think that this situation undermines the expectations of how a woman should behave.

Picture

I'd be lying if I told them that they didn't hurt me. When I have been treated in this way from people I have really respected, I have even begun to question the validity of my travel and, in general, my priorities.

Now that I'm a man's wife, maybe staying at home was really important to my marriage. But what exactly are you doing at home? I am a freelance writer, trying to establish a business and want to travel alone. Would it really be stronger if we were to be connected to the house?


Sponsored ( Powered by dclick )
What are your favorite blockchain dapps?

Let me know in the comments. 🚀 🚀 🚀

Sort:  

Congratulations @ominasteven! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 4000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 5000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99