Peerplays Testnet Efforts Continue

in #peerplays7 years ago (edited)

The Peerplays developers are hard at work putting the final touches on the code. Another testnet was launched today, and myself and other potential witnesses set up nodes with the new software.

Since I wasn't around for the launch of Steem, this is pretty fascinating. Watching a blockchain come to life is a lot of fun! :D

I can only imagine how exciting the launch is going to be next week.

Screenshot 2017-05-31 at 2.06.53 PM.png

You can see that some of the witnesses are using Steemit to host their witness pages!

Screenshot 2017-05-31 at 2.09.34 PM.png

My node produces a block.

Screenshot 2017-05-31 at 2.06.15 PM.png

The GUI showing that I'm producing the current block.

And last but not least....

I got to vote for my hero, @pfunk!


Make sure you submit changes.


And confirm the transaction.

Screenshot 2017-05-31 at 2.53.22 PM.png

Look at him go!

Sort:  

omg omg.

Noice!

nice....your post deserve upvote and resteem...

Great thanks for keeping us updated. I wish I was technically gifted enough to be a witness, but sadly I couldn't get one to run. Glad there are people like you who are contributing to this service

Congratulations @bacchist! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Thank you for the update, this level of involvement makes me steongly consider a vote in your favor..the lack of updates has been heartbreaking as a token holder :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63006.70
ETH 3075.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82