A gift to you... one of my doco's

in #peace6 years ago (edited)

peace-angels-youtube.jpg

Greetings

As this is my first post here i felt it fitting that i should give you all something. Here's a short documentary that I am proud of - and hope you like it. I'd love to hear what you think. I'll be posting other such things in the future too. Enjoy :-)

The "Peace Angels - first steps" short documentary is about the creation of a ceremonial event held in Sydney on 25 September 2011, as part of a week of celebrations for the International Day of Peace on September 21. It was touch and go if the event would go on "rain or shine". The story of the intense rehearsal process and the personal development leading up to the event is led by the artistic director, Antoinette Sampson. The dramatic climax in Hyde Park features numerous speakers and singers, as well as the Peace Angels in illuminated costumes performing sacred ritual dances.

Counterpoint to the wars and economic stress of life today, this program aims to lift audiences' hearts, and offer messages of peace, hope and joy. Original music by Max Lambert is highlighted in the event, along with live multicultural songs and the ambient music of Japetus. It was a labour of love for all involved.

I'd be ever so grateful if you could please lend your support with a donation (and/or Steem) as it will help me and my team bring you more projects like this. Many thanks - https://www.paypal.me/eaglespiritmedia

View the documentary here:

angels-bowing.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64111.27
ETH 3065.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00