Vintage - GateThursday - SevenDaysOutside Challenge

in #pc-street6 years ago

Today it's GateThursday people, let's see some beautiful gates from wherever you are :)

image

I found this old and beautiful gate in August and now it's the perfect time to post it.

I thought I would give it a vintage look by using my favourite filter. Look like an old photograph but it's brand new.

steemit-border
Check out my #SevenDaysOutside Challenge!

1nap82ea0l.jpg

These are the days and the categories:
#WindowMonday – Windows
#DoorTuesday – Doors
#RustArtWednesday – Rust
#GateThursday – Gates
#StatueFriday – Statues
#BrickSaturday – Bricks (bricks only, no pavement elements or cobblestones please)
#StreetlampSunday – Street Lamps

Make sure you write a description of the photo you are posting. Share as much details as you can, like where that statue is placed (in a park, at a museum), what it represents etc. Make it enjoyable.

Use the #sevendaysoutside tag along with the daily tag and tag me, @erikah!

Goes without saying that you can only use your own photos. No paintings, no drawings, no digital art please! There is no prize here, this is just for fun.
steemit-border
Proud to be a member of The Steemians Directory
06m6wxfoyl.png

steemit-border

Posted using eSteem Surfer

Do you use eSteem?
eSteem is a Mobile📱& PC💻 app. for Steem with great features. Also, you get Incentives posting through eSteem apps.

eSteem Spotlight; eSteem provides rewards for it top users in Leader Board with most Posts, Comments and Highest Earners.

Download eSteem for your Mobile📱
Android devices Google Play Store
IOS devices Apple Store

Download eSteem Surfer for your PC💻
Available for all OS Github


Join eSteem Discord https://discord.gg/UrTnddT

Join eSteem Telegram http://t.me/esteemapp

steemit-border

Proud to be a member of The Steemians Directory

Vote for @good-karma witness

Sort:  

That's beautiful it reminds me of my Grandma's home back in Italy her gate is very smiliar :)

I knew this would bring back some old memories to someone but didn't know it woul'd be you :) I'm glad you like it, thank you!

Ohhhhh...it really did i loved those days with my grandma on the farm property she had with them big gates around her home :)

Must have been nice, Italy is nice in general as well. ::)

It was but unfortunately my parents took us to Australia at a young age not that i regretted that i am planning to go back to Italy later next year hopefully :)

Good luck then! :)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

i like this kind of photography

Posted using Partiko Android

I do like that filter and how it makes it look like it's been around for a few years instead of brand-new like you say it is. There is so much character in Gates and I think it tells a lot about a person in which kind they choose.

I often wonder if the gate is there to keep people out or for decoration or a little bit of both. This one fits nicely into the landscape and allows for a decorative look as well as the height to keep all eyes beyond the gates.

A beautiful entry and I will have to start looking around for some interesting Gates. I hope you have a wonderful Thursday.

I like this filter too, it works well with old houses, walls and gates (like this), it makes the photograph look older and gives a vintage feeling.
Gates can suggest many things, as you say. Tell a lot about the owner. And yes, you're right, the gate is there to keep people out or for decoration or a little bit of both.
Thank you very much for your nice comments dear Denise! xoxo

Incredible gate my friend. I like the color as well :) Greetings

Thank you Greg, I'm very glad to hear that :)

Beautiful gate... and I like that filter. Very nice :)

Many thanks Keith, I'm glad you like it, especially because I'm going to use this filter often. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66540.93
ETH 3186.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11