The Creepy Spider who Could

in #pc-animals6 years ago (edited)

Nom Nom Nom

Hey guys.. Happy Friday again. I know I had already posted earlier today but.... when I went to go check in my little chickeroos there was a huge spider.. A banana spider to be exact. They are slightly venomous. It isn't toxic to the point medical attention is required but it does leave a nasty bite swell and bruise. I quickly told my daughter to run inside and give me my camera as I was fighting against time before our daily afternoon rain came.

I was just taking random photos of this spider and the most coolest thing happened.. So let's go take a look!! Ps if you're squeamish about spiders I suggest not looking...

image
This was the original first photo I took with my 18 to 55 lense. Sorry I hadn't a change to look at the settings in photo info.

Then I switched to my 70 to 300 lense... So I could get a better view and not be so close that I was at risk. This guy was rather large. A good 3 inches long..

image
It was really dirty / dusty in the area this guy was in so of course my camera picked up all of that detail and slightly made the image look weird..

Well then all of a sudden this guy starts moving on his web at a rather quick rate. So I take my camera and follow it while trying to snap quick photo not on auto focus.. And I captured what it was going after.

image
Oh geeze!!! It was after a fly! I'm actually grateful this spider is here as it's eating the flys. This spiders web was attached to the chicken coop and the side of the fence. It's not aggressive unless it's provoked and I rather have that than those annoying flies.

image
He grabbed him!!!! This was really cool to see and capture on camera.

Well that is all for this itsy bitsy spider post.

Oh something else kind of cool happened too. Gina bot notified me from Minnowbooster that I was whitelisted. Even tho it's only a small amount i have delegated some sp to them and i will admit i sell my upvotes. But somehow someone nominated my account.. I have 2 nominations to give so I may do a contest next week for one of those spots.

All photos were taken by me on my Nikon D3400 in various settings. They were all adjusted with a vibrance layer.

Thanks for Viewing... Have a GREAT FRIDAY EVERYONE!

Check out SteemUsa's latest posts HERE

and the Alliance's latests posts as well!

PicsArt_01-07-05.51.10.png

image

U5ds4tK6KzWuBxRMR9R2d8zA4wVgjbk (1).gif

Sort:  

nice pet you got there!! now bring on the cows honey bee's and rattlers :)

Lol.. no cows stan... no cows

The spider is beautiful and also a bit scary though! Wonderful shot..

Yes my thoughts exactly... thats why i switched lenses so i wasnt so much in the danger zone lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87