Hi, I am Hezz, payments evangelist working in Kenya and Africa to increase financial inclusion

in #payments7 years ago

Hi Steem Community, allow me to introduce myself.

I am Hezron, a business owner in Kenya. My company owns and operates a payments gateway that our clients use to accept payments from their customers in many channels including mobile, web and social media. We are currently exploring ways to allow our clients to accept payments via cryptocurrencies, even though our government is currently not recognizing them.

I have more than 12 years' work experience , including 8 years at Deloitte as a strategy and corporate recovery expert. I've worked in the payments space since 2013 and I've since been running my own business working with mobile technology solutions.

My goal is to increase financial inclusion in Africa by developing simple and agile payments solutions for my clients and their customers. Mobile payments are a huge thing in my part of the world and we leverage on the high penetration of mobile phones and the large population of Gen-Xers and baby boomers to avail solutions that they can use to spend their money.

I am an avid traveler and member of World Ventures. I am a football (soccer) and rugby enthusiast, and an occasional gamer. I am happy to be part of this community!

PLEASE FOLLOW & UP VOTE! THANKS!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit :)
I follow u, follow me back if u want lot of fun and amazing picture every day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 66739.07
ETH 3228.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23