You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Help! Pay It Forward - Contest Theme Ideas Needed

in #payitforward6 years ago

Sorry been MIA for a few days. Dropping it to 2 may help with more participation and follow through. I'm personally ok with 3 but good with what is decided. The one thing I personally would like to see....is seeing more activity on curating /commenting on the entries. To see 1 or 2 people besides the judges commenting or just a comment "I was sent here by a post by so-and-so with nothing else said) to me is defeating the project just a little. ( I know I need to improve in this myself so definitely not pointing fingers.)

I know this is very time consuming, however....that's part of the work of getting exposure. To get us to look at the entries and resteem the ones we personally like. We're trying to help people grow and exposure is the only way to do that. With other groups starting to follow @thedarkhorses' lead I feel we need to set the example.

I know I issue a challenge to those that I nominate to participate the next week. I think that they're not seeing any difference in their payout and reputation so they're a little hesitant to try. I know these are not things that are trackable, but are a very important to element/spirit of helping and growing on all levels.

I kind of like the idea of themes(I know that's already been decided) I love the idea of breaking us out of our comfort zones. We personally can't grow if we don't open ourselves up. I guess that's why I try to look at all entries, to discover something new.

I think when we put in the link for the contest we should include something about @freedomshift's reward/incentive for the new posters. It might encourage them more to 'Pay it Forward' that seems to be where we're falling short too. We get a couple new ones that have been featured but ideally we should see more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62187.20
ETH 3051.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79