Re charging

in #payitforward5 years ago

Hello folk! It's another rainy day in the extreme north and, I opted never to get out of the house. In a way, I just wanted to think of myself as water soluble and, this is what I had been doing for awhile now:


( glittered cupcake- already double sealed with clear nail polish to protect it from elements)

Yes guys, this is cold porcelain and, I made this specifically for me. In fact, they looked like this.


(my cold porcelain supply made from cornstarch, glue, vinegar and a dash of glycerin cream and a bit of poster paint!)

And, the tools that I used were basically from the children's section. Here are some of them.


(great for kids, great for adults! If you want your clay pastry to look amazing, here is a short cut - use molds!)

I am aware that some of you guys might start believing that I am on my early way to my second childhood. But you know what, I think that after all the things that I had been doing- on top of trying to post everyday in our community, I do need to recharge and this is my way of doing so.


(still a long way to go before they're finally dry. I wanted to use these guys as scrapbook embellishments or as book marks)

So on to making more- these guys are great for gift giving, key chains, decorations- whatever you guys can come up with. The best part, they are air dried so, I save a lot from baking and what nots.


(you can never have too many bears- under "construction" bear- it still has a long way to go!

Sort:  

Congratulations @nurseanne84! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 300 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 400 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

How cute @nurseanne84 really great diy

thanks @brittandjosie.As I understand you hvae little kids?cold porcelain is perfect for them- the texture is like play dough but it hardens after quite awhile-some say 24 hours but in our current climate, it actually takes a week to completely cure.its easier to clean up compared to other clay types. and its safe to use (just replace the white glue with child safe glue and replace glycerine cream with cooking oil-yes.just rub in some baby oil before touching them.

Hi, @nurseanne84!

You just got a 0.77% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

I doubt such great things we would have been able to make in our childhood

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98