You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Help! Pay It Forward - Contest Theme Ideas Needed

in #payitforward6 years ago

I've been thinking about this, and I think that those who enter should have to vote on at least one other entry to be chosen as a winner. Then you can simply count which has the most upvotes on your post and call it the Reader's Choice Award.

Sort:  

So are you thinking of looking at each post to check this or the votes should be on the contest page?

Visiting each entry again on Monday might be a little time consuming, but looking at the entry comments on the contest post wouldn't be to hard.

oh geez no. I mean people upvote their favorite on the contest post. That way it forces them to read at least one other entry...whether or not they make it to the three showcased bloggers in that entry is a different story. Or perhaps they have to upvote and tell you on the contest post which of the three they liked the best and why.

I like the idea of them commenting after visiting the posts. Will think on this for sure.

As always thanks for your continued efforts towards making this contest great!

My pleasure; I'll keep thinking on it too. I get you're trying to have more interaction between 'contestants'.

O-kay that makes sense to me, I usually let the pickers know on their entry post that I visited, commented, and voted, so I and others, (seen a few others do it the same as me), could just leave those comments on the entry link post on the contest page. Would let you know who's picks got looked at, who's picks had the most, I visited your picks. Doesn't matter a lot, I do that just to let the picker know that their choices were visited. I do not get to all of them, usually only about 8, but I try to get to as many as possible.

Hey @bashadow! I appreciate you visiting any of them, as I'm sure @thedarkhorse does too! I love that about you...every worthy contest, I see you right in there :)

Thank you lynn, "Pay it Forward" is a great contest/program. I don't think we do it for the potential reward, the reward is going to an underappreciated post, and being the third or fourth person to make a real comment on their post. I know you are sometimes the only commenter on a post, just like sometimes I am the only commenter on a post, I know the people like getting the comment, that a "real" person, not bot visited and commented.

You're welcome! Yes that's it. I remember writing posts and having zero people visit it, so I try to have others NOT feel that :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63036.79
ETH 3067.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82