You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Sincere Wish - a #payitforward post for @girlbeforemirror

in #payitforward7 years ago (edited)

Darling lady
Thank you for putting this together. I have been so very overwhelmed by this that I have struggled to put it together.
I began to make my way through each comment and thank people, but the enormity of it overcame me.
Thank you to everyone listed. Also those who upvoted, resteemed and messaged @azurejasper and myself.

He has been doing absolutely everything for the family which is a huge task in itself, and then getting to his day job too.

So many people have shared pieces of themselves over the past year. Personal accounts that have helped me immensely.

We don't always know when we impact someone. I used to trundle through life mindlessly and unintentionally offending people, mostly due to being a little too impulsive or overly excited.

Stopping and reflecting has been new for me. My main strategy was run until you drop. I dropped. Here. I was forced to stop, and @azurejasper put the laptop in front of me.

I hadn't sketched for a long time and never had attempted verse. I like the person I am becoming here.

Tomorrow my team will get together for the 6th run of this year's Bravehearts777 event in my state.
I can't make the journey even to watch. I have had an emotional day, looking back, realising I still have a way to go. But I don't want to go back, I just want a dimension of life that includes being a better mother and wife.

I am seeing a new doctor on Monday. I have seen so many, but I have faith that things are coming together.

Thank you from the bottom of my heart ♥

Sort:  

I also tend to work til I drop. With the Asperger's, the OCD, the manic-depression, and all the other quirks that keep me up at night, I realized when I hit about 40 that I could not do everything...at least not all at once. I had acute illnesses which forced me to slow down and re-evaluate what I was doing to myself and my family, and I had come to the conclusion that working 60-80 hours a week was not healthy. But going from 100mph to zero wasn't good either. LOL
So here I am closer to 50 than I am 40 and still trying to find that balance.
Marg, have you ever been asked, "If you could have one super power, what would it be?" I used to answer, "I'd like to have the ability of teletransportation" but honestly, I wish I had the power to heal. Maybe as an adult that's why I started pursuing an education in psychology? IDK.

But if I had the power to heal with a touch, you would be at the top of my list with a huge hug. You're an inspiration to me and many others. ♥ Stay strong and be adamant about your health. I've read your posts and know how stubborn you can be. ;)

Super power - Never let my daughter feel pain. Some kind of force field that only made good vibes, but appropriate levels of them.
I don't know. It's 130am.is sleep a super power?

Sleep is DEFINITELY a super power! LOL
It's nearly noon here. I didn't go to sleep until about 3 am. :P

I am new here and just reading about this for the first time but I want you to know my heart and prayers are with you and your family. May God give you strength to endure, May He heal you and Bless you abundantly. In Jesus name, Amen!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65355.38
ETH 2656.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87