Pay It Forward - week 6 Entry

in #payitforward6 years ago (edited)

DQmQA4vtHyn1mMV7XwB5b8dmQiyjLpH8jXVZ9bLqFopJ4dL.png

I came across the Pay It Forword contest in week 5, as @triplef has nominated me and I found the idea very nice, so I decided to look for content that I like from people that don't have that much visibility yet. The contest is hosted by @thedarkhorse and you can find details here:
https://steemit.com/payitforward/@thedarkhorse/week-6-pay-it-forward-curation-contest-win-sbi-and-steem-bounty

So I read blogs and had to make up my decisions again, as two of the first people I have chosen were not qualified for this competition. Now I have chosen:


@fariz (joined on December 2017, rep 47).

In his blog you can find very nice information that can improve anyone's general knowledge. Although some of the information I have found in his blog I already knew, it is very nice to find a place where general information is well structured and re-told by the eyes of another teller. Lately he has posts about marine life that I personally find very interesting. This article is about killer whales, things I had no idea about:
https://steemit.com/whale/@fariz/interesting-facts-about-killer-whales-1ca34f85418f8

@whattheduck (joined in February 2018, rep 49)

She is a food blogger that wants to make anyone available more friendly with the cooking. Her recipes seem delicious and if you take a look at the photos you may feel hungry even if you just finished your meal. The last one is an apple pie waffles:
https://steemit.com/food/@whattheduck/apple-pie-waffles

@vliet (joined in March 2018, rep 47)

Vytene is a travel blogger original from Lithuania and now based in the UK. Her posts are full of colour, as you can find interesting information about places she has visited and very nice photos. One recent article that I particularly like is about Vilnius University:
https://steemit.com/vilnius/@vliet/pay-a-visit-to-vilnius-university

It was challenging, but fun as I always enjoy spending time on steemit. I find my nominees interesting people that have great potential to build really good blogs. Please have a look, upvote if you like, support people and this contest, resteem good info.

Wish you all a nice day and thanks @thedarkhorse and all the people involved for the initiative.

Sort:  

Thanks so much for participating in the #payitforward contest. We are very excited that you have joined the project. You featured authors, @whattheduck and @vliet are wonderful and I have commented and upvoted both of their posts. Unfortunately, @fariz is not writing original content. He copies and pastes articles from the web, which is not allowed. This is not a reflection on you, but something to be aware of. All the best and thanks for supporting #payitforward.

It seems all my first choices were not the happiest ones (including @fariz), but I have to learn a bit more about this. Thank you so much for letting me know and your support.

Many thanks @energyaddict22 for your comment and upvote!

Congratulations @aninamaev! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Hello @aninamaev thank you so much for including me in this post and also embracing this great contest. I am sorry i haven't advised you well and i hope i am not too late to do that. Ok so first of all please include the tag newbieresteemday . It is a very friendly tag and it will help you so much on the way. You can include this tag not only in this contest post, but also in your other posts. Second, try to interact with people through comments, not only in your post but in every post you are interested to. Enjoy your time in steemit. Don't hesitate to ask something to me or the others. Have a nice steemit experience. P.s. to include this tag on this post, click edit and add the tag then post it.

Hello. Thank you so much for your advice, I will do so! I have also found a lot of great info on your blog about steemit community, as I have so much to learn.

You are doing just fine. Keep it up.

@uzzal360 has stolen content from YEARS ago...these laptops are circa 2009 I think. Please find someone new to feature.

@cryptostyle has also stolen content and I posted where from on their post. You need to find bloggers with original content.

Currently your entry is not valid.

Hello @thedarkhorse! Thank you for your time! I will have a second look and I will pay more attention regarding the originality of the content. I think I assume too much that blogging is about original content for most of the people.

Hello @aninamaev . I learned your entry didn't result valid, of course not because of your mistake. Since nor you neither i were here for a long time, we don't know who broke the rules, sometimes stealing posts or ideas and post them as their own. Since you received upvotes, you can no longer delete this post. My advise to you is to edit this post by replacing the account names claimed as not valid, with two more, people between the reputation 25-30 since they are newcomers. Analize well their posts, and make sure it's original material. This is how i picked you and the other two during my post, so this advice comes from personal experience and it resulted successful. Contact me by reply here if you need further specifications. From @triplef

Thank you for all your support! You are really awesome in encouraging me that much. After understanding that I had to change my choices I started to search for people with another way of thinking.
The first time I was searching for information only in my area of interest. The second time I was looking for beautiful people, no matter the domain. And it was great, as I had the opportunity to discover so much more about the platform than before. It was nice I had to search again, the contest has reached it goal for me: get to know the platform a liiiitle more and find beautiful people.
Thanks for the chance and all your support, @triplef!

I read this post after replying to the dark horse. I am happy you did work on that. Thank you for the supporting words although i feel i should have helped you more before the post. I am glad you made a second search, i am yet to make my first since i haven't prepared my post yet. I wish you good luck. Will review it when you finish it. Have a great weekend!

Dear @thedarkhorse , i feel sorry her entry didn't result valid. Of course she didn't know such things.
I will personally help her make the appropriate changes.

It happens. Even some experienced members have submitted a blogger with stolen content and I had to have them make changes. Sometimes it's hard to spot. But as a very avid reader of online content it's amazing how often I am seeing things I've already read or just find it easy to spot the stolen content as it's looks way to professional.

Thank you very much @thedarkhorse . It is a well known issue i know. I am just hoping she makes the appropriate changes to include herself and be part of her competition. I have great hopes for her successful entry to the contest. I could do that mistake to, i was just lucky to choose the right people for my entry. Thank you for protecting the originality and creativity of each person. I appreciate your influence. I am sorry i have yet to submit my entry for this week. I am working on that.

Hi @aninamaev !
Many thanks featuring my blog as one of your favorites! It's so special to see that people appreciate my posts :)
Thanks to the @thedarkhorse for the project too!

You are welcome!

Hello @vliet . It feels great knowing about you thanks to @aninamaev . Keep up the good work. From @triplef

Nice to meet you too! Have followed you, looking forward to discover something about Albania.

Thank you so much. I am working on it. It is taking time because i want to post something original coming from my hands and personal experience.

It's always best to publish something original :-)

Thank you for your updated entry. I have upvoted all of the featured bloggers.

Thank you so much!

Thanks for the mention @aninamaev! Hope you give some recipes a try!

I will, I will! Your desert photos remained in my mind and I really want to taste that!

Please keep an eye out for original content to enter into these contest!

~ErodedThoughts

Thanks, I will. At least, I will try.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62912.13
ETH 2544.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84