My friend got married

in #partiko5 years ago (edited)

Yesterday, I went to a wedding of my friend. I know him half of my life and he is my teammate in Split Sea Wolves. That is an American Football club in Croatia. We are still small and trying to make this sport popular in our country.

But that doesn't mean we didn't go 100% into it or as much as we could, as life let us.

We became team mates 5 years ago. He was playing handball and I was all in the football (soccer). I knew his mentality and I was eager to play with him because I knew that he will bring to the table the only thing what I ever wanted from anyone I am playing with, the heart.

I am that kind of player that will be bloody after every game, weather we playing soccer or American Football. I am there more than 200 % and that is the only thing I expect from my teammates. I don't need you to be best the tehnician ever or the fastest man on the field. I was never interested in those kind of players.

I want your heart. I want you to offer your heart to the team as I always did. That is the only, THE ONLY, way to gain my respect in any sport.

This is why I respect my friend a lot and why there's no question will I give my heart on the field for him. I would be proud and I was everytime we played together.

He is my soul teammate and maybe the only guy who understood me while I was talking about my visions in sport.

Anyway, let's see how the wedding went.

I was lucky to have a day off from work so I was able to be here. Unfortunatelly, we couldn't go on an International Flag Tournament in Slovenia but this was a spe ial occasion so I decided to be here.

I was also lucky to bring my lovely lady and have fun with her. I also saw a lot of old friends and it was a night to be remembered.

From their intro song as a newly married couple to other songs from the playlist durong the night, everything was almost perfect.

I talked to many people I didn't see in quite a while thanks to STEEM and my time spending on it.

In general, it was a great night. Filled with love and good people, we were celebrating, drinking, smoking and having a great night out.

The food was great also but I think I did eat too much haha Since I broke my leg, I gained 12 kgs and now I need to start watching over what I eat. That is a weird situation for me to be in since I was underweight for all my life.

But you know, new life experiences will only make us bettee if we are ready to learn so I don't mind.

Who knows when the next wedding will be and will I be fat or just sexy as I am now hihi wut?

Spacely out :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Very cute couple, I read recently that female lions can have mares too!

much awww. What are mares? bruh?

Wow man, you have beautifully written. That's a well spent rememberable night perhaps. Who dont want to spend a night at a great occasion in someone's life hanging out your lady,friends and food. Awesome 😍

attending wedding after age 24+ in my country is tiresome. Every one elders there ask milion questions about career and my work. It's like a nightmare if there are no close friends around to hang out.

Posted using Partiko Android

Ty! It was so great, a lot of emotions and great moments.

haha I know how it is, we are lucky there were mostly young people there ready to rock and roll. :D

Looks loke a lovely wedding as is the lady next to you !

Aaaaaa I missed this conment, sry :( just saw it.

Thabks a lot, yeah it was great. The music, food and people were more than great.

Sry again for missing you comm, somehow it happened. Thanks for stopping by :)

Posted using Partiko Android

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @priyanarc.


@helpie is a Community Witness.
For more information about our project,
please visit this month’s UPDATE post.

Hi @whack.science!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.558 which ranks you at #2008 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 71 contributions, your post is ranked at #20.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

You got a 16.99% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @whack.science!

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current min bid is 2 SBD and max bid is 10 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM. Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86