5 Minute Freewrite: Idiot

in #partiko6 years ago (edited)

Find the prompt here: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-369-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-idiot

Idiot

I'm probably an idiot for staying up so late. Can't do that at 99 anymore. But then, staying up late at 99 means staying up until elempti and no one younger than 87 even knows what that means. But I know, and Florence knows, and Shirley knows, and George too, and they'll all see the mail in my box and know what I did. But no one but me and God will know what my fine is. I'm afraid to fine, I mean find, out. Last time I did this I was only 85 and didn't know about elempti, only knew about twulve and twulve isn't any kind of big deal. I'd like to make it to 100. Hell I'd like to make it to 120 but I don't know how likely that is now, now that the biblical days are over. Once in a harvest Moon, maybe, a folk will, but those come so rarely now. Oh look, there's a mouse. A portend to my fine.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Love your delivery!!!

I am hoping that you will participate in this one - especially since you have a possible We-Write partner right in your house - No, not Loch 😂

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@freewritehouse/we-write-partner-up-10-24-2018

Hi @stinawog,
I was dropping by to tell you about the new 'Show Us Your California' contest we are doing for #socalsteemit. We'd love to have you participate!
https://steemit.com/mycalifornia/@socalsteemit/show-us-your-california-contest-week-2

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99