Why I Still Use Youtube Instead Of D.Tube

in #partiko6 years ago (edited)

Dtube is a great video sharing platform as it is built on the blockchain, and I would be using it all the time now if it isn't for a few reasons.

zwge4lrngv9rqlf8psvc.jpg

If you are reading this and are working on developing Dtube and Steemit please keep some of this stuff in mind while developing it, thanks.

1- Not enough content
I know a lot of people may enjoy the content that is available on Dtube at the moment, but i think it needs more. If somehow we could bring some popular youtubers over here that would make it a lot better.

2- The mobile app
Now, don’t get me wrong the mobile app is pretty good. But it takes forever to load, I don’t know if its the type of encryption used but it just takes forever to load. If it were a little bit faster I would be using D.Tube.

3- The inability to delete stuff
I understand that because your post is on the blockchain it cannot be deleted, but what about hiding stuff from everyone else?. This mainly applies to Steemit, but definitely also Dtube.

Got some that I haven’t put here?
Leave a comment.

If you liked this post be sure to upvote it and follow me for more!.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66396.53
ETH 3174.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15