Leaving STEEM. This is my goodbye

in #partiko5 years ago

This is the moment You all have been waiting for. I know a lot of You are very happy with this news.

Let's go straight to my thoughts and explain You what have been going on.

For this last couple of months have not been easy to keep my head above the water. Haven't been easy to get to the end of the month still with money in my bank account. Even the simple act of paying my bills have been difficult.

Thankfully I have been able to survive. Pay all the bills. Eat. All the basic needs. But all of it always with a lot of effort, control and a lot of times being conscious about everything. Stopping myself of doing a lot of stuff that I would love but I can't because I don't have the money for it.

The reason I am not making a video about this it is because O feel I would get too emotional and wouldn't be able to do it.

So lately and as much as I Love all have been doing and what I do on daily basis I might have to step down when it comes to keep creating content.

And this is the difficult part because as You know this is what I live for and it is my passion and what I Love to do.

But with this circumstances I have been thinking that I might need to start working more hours on my job as a waiter. And if that happens for as much as I would love to think that I would be able to keep uploading and creating at the rhythm I usually do... I know it is not going to be possible. Because I will be tired all the time and at the same time I know I will be sad, demotivated and depressed with the fact that I had to go back a couple of steps in my life.

NOW. Let me tell You that this is not an easy decision for me. And I have been trying everything that I can to make. My brand grow and create that extra income that I need to keep myself on this path. But no matter how hard I try I wasn't able to make it happen yet.

With all this said. I AM STILL NOT SURE OF WHAT I AM GOING TO DO.

I just needed to put this out of my chest as kind of therapy for myself and also to know Your guys opinions and suggestions.

So to all the haters out there that were celebrating already... Hold on for a little bit longer. Because I am not leaving just yet.

I will be evaluating all the choices I have and what I can do and as soon as I have decided something I will announce it on a Video.

Thank You for Your attention in case You have read this stream of consciousness of mine. And all Your ideas as suggestions as welcome as I said.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Everything will get better Brother @sergiomendes. We all struggle in life at some point. This is what makes us stronger and more determined than ever to succeed.

I have been unemployed for 2 months now and yet, I still keep hope in My Heart and am growing stronger every Day. New Horizons are near and I can see the light at the end of the tunnel.

Besides, you're not allowed to leave. It's against the law. Where will I get My comedy relief if you go. Stay up Brother. I support you in every way.

May You and Your Family Always Live in the Abundance of Beauty, Happiness, Peace, and Love and Always Be surrounded by Blessings.

Posted using Partiko Android

Aww thanks. You know I love to keep everyone on their feet and laughing as much as I can. Being an adult sometimes sucks big time. Let's see how will I get out of this one ehehe

Posted using Partiko Android

You really do add spice tot the platform here. Hope you stay. Originality is hard to come by :)

Awww that means a lot to me. ❤️ Yeah I am myself no matter what.. Maybe if I was a fake and sold out I would be making more money here and wouldn't even need to think about this option... But guess what. I would never be that person. Lol

Posted using Partiko Android

You have been around for a good time which to my tiny observations, giving out your time and efforts to the rest of the steemians been your tag. So hold on a little longer, looks like we be expecting the end to the bear thing and dance to the tunes soon.

Yes I have been here for a good while and I love it and really don't want to go. I have been trying all that I can to stay in the situation where I am right now just with a part time to have energy and time to invest in what I love. But lately have been difficult. Let's see...

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah story is more of an inspiration and an eye opener to me specific, am trying to toss a coin in between a full time steemian or doing it in halves. I really hope it works.

I hope you can find a solution as well to your situation. Let's work on getting us sorted it out eheheh

Posted using Partiko Android

I’ve faith that you make the right decisions brother!!

Listen to your HEART and make a decision!

STEEM Blockchain will always be here for you :)

This video might help you make better choices in your life..

Thank you man. You know pretty well that I don't want to go anywhere. But also you know how expensive it is to live in London 🤔 lol

Posted using Partiko Android

I might not go. Let's see what I will decide.

Posted using Partiko Android

You do not need to leave steemit. Steemit is always here to come back to. Just do what you gat to do and come around when you have the time for us. Cute one. Lol @sergiomendes

You are right. But let's see if I can work Out something that will allow me to not go anywhere and stay here with all of You. Because that's what I really want.

Posted using Partiko Android

So lovely...please do...cute one

Posted using Partiko Android

Hang-in there Bro. Maybe you should choose two days out of the week to post content.

Yeah if I go full time offline I will have to find a solution to keep creating or my brain will probably die lol

Posted using Partiko Android

Really sorry to hear that! You have been an inspiration for many, and we are so glad to have met you here! If work hard, things will turn around. And we hope to see you continue to stay, not for the money, just for fun and love!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so so much for this nice words. You guys know I love the people and the community here. If I was here just for the money I had quit long time ago and work at my job as a waiter full time long time ago... It would be more profitable. The thing at this point is that I don't know if only by keeping the part time will be enough to pay my bills. With the bear market I have been trying to make every cent count but haven't been easy. And as I said if I go back full time as a waiter it just drain all my energy and creativity. 😭😭😭 This is such a difficult decision. But I will update in this situation and what I will be doing 😁 let's see...

Posted using Partiko Android

You sound like a nice person! Be in a good mood can help both you and your customers. Don't worry you can come back any time!

Aww thank you that is nice of you. Let's see what I will come up with to get out of this situation.

Posted using Partiko Android

Calm your mind, and ask if this is what you think the best way to handle your situation. Slowly, some answer to emerge. Yes. I am talking about meditation. At crossroads especially, meditation can help you get deep inside your heart to reveal what is the best next step to take.

Meditation and quiet just stress me even more. I work and think better in mess. But thanks for the idea and advice. Let's see now that I got it out there after a night of sleep and since tomorrow I have to go to the restaurant and this week they asked me to an extra day I will think about it and maybe update in this situation.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85