APPICS leaving the STEEM Blockchain in 2-3 weeks

in #partiko5 years ago

Remember maybe a week ago when I said we I wanted to talk about @appics ???

So here's a quick update. Yesterday on twitter they said they were celebrating and for this past couple of weeks they have been more active again when it comes to pump promotional material.

So You know me... And I had to tweet back at them.

You can see on the photo my tweet and their reply.

Now what they will be announcing it is a surprise but as You can see in their reply they confirm it is related with this. The outcome might be either staying or leaving. They haven't confirmed or denied on their tweet this information.

As an investor I am obviously interested to know what they are planning and tge out come.

Let's keep our eyes open and see what they will be announcing in 2-3 weeks time.

I can't wait for it...

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I don't know if that's gonna be their move. But it might be one of the choices... I know this next couple of weeks I will keep my eyes open for that update. Eheh

So tbey bave been saying the same since the time they arrived here.
They used the power of steem community, gained popularity because of the popularity, became huge because of steem, taking allll the beneficiary rewards, and gave nothing back.
Cobstant powering down in the name of paying for expenses, and that is also their main excuse as to why they arent supporting their user base.
They should be working on their PR. Tbh.

Would they have become as big as they are now if it werent for steem? Would they be able to "mine" as much resources if it werent for steem?

And all they have to give back to their growing communith some empty hopes.

I wish them well. Dont get me wrong. I am excited for appics. But they have a lot of work yet to do

But that's the thing. I honestly don't think they are that big as they appear to be. They are a well organised company and they have amazing marketing plan. That's why they look bigger and so professional. But I don't believe they are profiting a lot with the project.

funny they pointed this out at the DDaily mansion meeting as "their very last option"

Posted using Partiko Android

Well they might be just announcing that they decided to stay 2000000% and they will be coming up with an easy signup process. And new updates. Let's wait and see.

Posted using Partiko Android

I am also waiting for their announcement...

Stressful... 2 or 3 more weeks of waiting 🤔

I hope they stay. I really enjoy there app... not sure if I would keep using outside of steem 🤔

Ohhh well let's wait and see what they have to say in this announcement related with this questions I have left them. But from all I have seen and heard for a while now... The hopes are not too high 😅

I hope not. I need to update my app on my phone. I really like their setup. Hopefully good news will come with the next announcement ❤️

Posted using Partiko iOS

Let's be real only a miracle can save the Steem Blockchain it's open and it will be decentralized. But as you can see people abuse it all the time. So it will be doomed in the long run. Which is very sad. Eos which is very similar to a bank will have a bigger chance for mass adoption. Because they can ban your account which isn't possible on Steemit in the long run. It works with Bitcoin because it is money but with content never ever. Too good to be true..

Well they have been saying all the time that they will launch their dapp officially once their blockchain is ready and that it's currently in testing, so it could be Eos or it could be SCOT even since they might have been waiting for SMT and just decided to go with SCOT for now and move that to SMT once it gets out, let's see what happens.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59214.59
ETH 2524.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48