Funeral For A SparrowsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #partiko5 years ago (edited)

The situation escalated
And I surrendered
A sigh, laid down by the bird
Was its severed head

In all my mindfulness
This sparrow’s song
Anchored me
Through my travels

Anchored me to the moments
I tried to run from
Or ignored

But this beak spilled
Harmonics and calls
I could not understand
But still cherished

One less bird
To remind us
There are still branches to clench

Still silos of air
For us to feed on
For commuting songs
For soaring stories

Image source: https://unsplash.com/@will_bolding_photography

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

The song sparrow sings before the evening is always charming, since my childhood!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey Ruben! Have you seen this post? You have a lot of SP so you probably have a decent claimdrop waiting for you!

https://steemit.com/minnowsupport/@minnowsupport/how-to-palnet-io-and-palcoin-with-keychain-and-steem-engine-com

I read that link. I have a lot more time on my hands so I will check this out. Thank you!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28