Purple Pollen

in #partiko5 years ago

Check out this purple pollen that I found while I was pressing honey yesterday.

It is from one of the wildflowers that I planted in the spring, Lacy Phacaelia.

I think it is native to the Southwest United States, but it grows well here in Virginia.

Cheers, Professor Bromide

Check out @Homesteaderscoop for all kinds of sustainable handmade goods. I should have some whole comb pressed honey up there in June or July.

Homesteaders Co-op

A community marketplace of ethical, handmade and sustainable products available for STEEM, SBD (and USD): https://homesteaderscoop.com

follow: @homesteaderscoop

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Oh wow... super pretty flowers! And what a nice deep purple on the press!

Beautiful flower.

You are a multi-talented man. :-)

Oh, do you make honey yourself?

Yes. I just finished my harvest over the weekend.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello Professor,

I was just looking at your shop on the Homesteaders Co-op... Does this mean you will have more honey for sell soon???

Also I would like to ask you if you would like to answer a few questions for @Homesteaderscoop? It's for the weekly Vendor Feature we've been doing.

I got about 8 gallons of honey. It is sitting in bulk tanks to let it clarify before I put it in jars. I will probably have it up on the Homesteaders Co-op in a week or two depending on when the jars arrive. I also cast some blocks of beeswax and harvested a little propolis to sell.

Posted using Partiko Android

oh cool, so you'll have some new items on there! If you'd like the interview let me know on disccord (@senorcoconut) or here too but I will need an email to send out the questions.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97