Happy Thanksgiving! A time of reflection and gratefulness for everything...

in #partiko5 years ago (edited)


(Image sourced and created on Canva)

Hey hello everyone! Happy Thanksgiving! I didn't even realise that it was Thanksgiving Day today as we don't celebrate it in Malaysia. On the other hand my sister who lives in the USA does! So it was a good thing that Partiko decided to remind everyone and started a Thanksgiving chain of Thank You messages to all our friends on Steemit using their chat function. Check our their post HERE On top of that, just for participating you get 2 STEEM! Thank you @partiko for making everyone's Thanksgiving Day just that little bit happier. So now, I have post my little screenshots of the messages that I sent out to my fellow Steemians using Partiko chat!

With all that's happening in the cryptosphere and the bleeding markets, ironically there isn't much to be happy or thankful about. STEEM is at 41 cents even as I type this post.

giphy.gif
(GIF from Giphy)

So it is really a test of why I am on Steemit or anyone else for that matter. Is it just for the money? The prices are awfully low now and the upvote values are downright horrible. Honestly the only thing to do is read satire on the market and oogle over my currently mind-blowing account value! Hahaha! It currently has so many decimal points, I am not sure how to call it! Anyway, I really believe in Steemit and the communities that are part of this ecosystem. So personally for me, even in times like this, I see this as an opportunity to invest into more STEEM and power up! On top of that, I want to continue to create content, post and help others along in their journey on Steemit!

So what better time than to just pause for a while today, to think about all the people that has been a vital part of my life and then some. To send little messages of "Thank You" and appreciation to them! I think I don't do it enough and I shouldn't just wait till Thanksgiving or someone decides to offer me a reward for doing it. But after just sending out a few messages, I actually felt lighter and happier. The fact was, I had to think about the person and how he/she affected me in one way or another this year. I just had to send them little notes about how they made me a better person overall! So I definitely came for the prospect of money but stayed because of the connections with all the wonderful people and the communities here on Steemit! Thank you all for all the support, love and encouragement in the last 11 months in my journey here on Steemit! Like a lot of others here, I am also thankful for all the new possibilities that STEEM helped me to see.

My Family! 😍

Lastly of course I am so thankful for my Hubby, my two cheeky boys and parents here in Malaysia. I really miss all my sisters as they are all over the world and can't wait for the next time when we are all together on the same country!

Thank you so much for reading!

Love,
Khim

p/s come on and join in the Thanksgiving! If you are a Mama come join us on discord! We Mamas support each other from all over the globe!

me on train.jpg

signature_1 (1).gif

20180516_002249_0001.png

SB-Marvel-Family.gif

The alliance girly banner.png

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

You're so right, @khimgoh, sometimes everyone has got to stop in their tracks, take stock - and be grateful for all they have got! Many would have joined steemit for the money at first... and many stay not just for that but the friends they have made and some sense of achievement... That's me anyway!

Happy Thanksgiving... and have a great weekend, my friend!! 😊

Happy Thanksgiving @khimgoh! Never too late to wish you here! :)

Hey happy belated Thanksgiving to you too @heartscally it is definitely never too late as Christmas is coming! 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Hope you had a good one sweets!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66272.75
ETH 3183.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09