A Big #STEEM Thank You!!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #partiko5 years ago (edited)

They say the grass is always greener on the other side.

I haven't had the best of months this February. There has been a fever in Suriname that has gotten many by storm. A lot of companies have been understaffed because of it and I have been hit with it twice, being effectively knocked out for at least one work week.

February seems to have gone way too fast and all of a sudden we are entering the 3th month of 2019 already.

However, I'm quite excited. Business is going well, we have a big partnership for a conference coming up, I get to meet a couple of you guys during meet ups in Paramaribo and probably San Diego in March and I do feel I'm growing as a parent as well.

The hard part is realizing that once again, we are all limited to 24 hours in a day and we are not machines.

The Steem community has been amazing for me. Most of you might not know that I had been active last year but stopped after a couple of months because my son was born and I couldn't or didn't make steem a priority as I struggled with managing my personal time.

This time around, at a certain point during this month I committed to freewriting once a day and it has actually helped me to put out content on days I was sick at home. But more importantly, I managed to reconnect with some of you I connected with last year and met a lot of more awesome people.

I'm not mentioning people because I don't want to forgot to mention someone and I'm already over the 5 minutes reserved for the freewrite. The experience the past month has been amazing. So, for you reading this, thank you! For everyone that jas interacted with me in the past month, thank you! And for everyone investing their time, knowledge and money in this platform, a big thank you as well!

#Steem On!

P.s. As the original challenge was to post daily on Steem in February and I really don't know what I want to do yet in March, I'm putting out a poll tomorrow for some help.


Let’s built #SteemAwareness, connect on Twitter!
Steemians on Twitter


#Lobi
@jeanlucsr


This is an entry to the single prompt freewrite by @mariannewest. View the full post here.

Be sure to follow @freewritehouse and @mariannewest for fun writing contests.


📸 If not credited, pictures in my posts are my own.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Keep on writing! Much appreciated

A big thank you to you too. So happy you are coming back. So that I can get to know you😉.

I am here to deliver the next prompt but I know you have it figured out. So support you instead.
Glad you write with us.

Happy to get to know you as well.

Talking about the next prompt. Did you already check the friday freewrite? You are actually in the story 😊.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Jeanlucsr from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66753.89
ETH 3256.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34