Birds Hill Bomb 6, And It's History

in #partiko5 years ago (edited)

When I first started the Facebook group called How We Roll - Winnipeg's Longboarding Community, all I wanted to do was to get people to longboard together. However after a few years I had some skaters do a cross country tour, and they asked me to put on an event for them when they arrived in Winnipeg. From there I became the event organizer of the group, and that introduced me to skaters across Canada as I watched all the videos they made on their tour.
Through this connection I met some longboard community organizers in Saskatoon who were putting on a race, so I decided to bus out to participate, and learn about how they were organized. Not only did I place 3rd, I feel in love with down hill, and I realized I didn't need huge hills to run a race. So shortly after I got back I organized How We Roll's first downhill race, Birds Hill Bomb!

Fast forward 6 years, and it's bigger, and better than ever! This year we had a random person show up to film the action, and he made an amazing video which I got permission to share with you all. His name is Trevor Johnson, or @i_am_trevorj on instagram. He created what is by far one of my favorite videos of BHB yet!

Do You Longboard?

If so, please use the tag #longboarding and lets make longboarding popular on Steem.
https://steemit.com/longboarding/@howweroll/calling-all-longboarders-on-steem-new-name-same-direction

Previous Post Still Earning

Check out my 360 photography
https://steemit.com/photography/@howweroll/360-photography-flying-sky-high

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you once again! Love your curation work!

Posted using Partiko Android

Awesome stuff bro.
Resteemed by @Steemskate.

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 10.45% upvote from us for your 940 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63997.36
ETH 3133.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15