Jackpot? Or a Burdan?

in #partiko5 years ago (edited)

💰 Money

Okay, so with all these money problems going on in my life, my husband decides to go down to the car to look for some documents. I tell him they're not there, but he refuses to listen and goes down to the basement to look in the car anyway.

👛The Pouch

He digs deep down into the glove compartment, and pulls out a ....

✋Hold on

Before I get any further with this story, let me tell you. Evidently three years ago, with my insane inability to remember where I put my things, I guess I stashed something away for whenever I needed it? I don't know. Because I don't remember!!!

and pulls out a...

pouch full of loot. What?!
💰$554 USD
💰530,000 Korean won ($440)
💰100 Thai Baht in bills ($3.24)

The Conversation...

Hub: Hun, I found something (whispering in my ear.)

Me: What? What is it? (Expecting maybe he found another mouse in the car...)

Hub: I found a pouch filled with...

At first, I had no idea what he was talking about but then it clicked. It dawned on me!

Me: Oh~! So that is where it went!!

Mixed Emotions

We spent the whole entire summer with no money and suffering. And a week before the 6 week summer vacation is over, we find over $1,000 stashed away deep in the glove compartment.
I was 😠.
I was ☺.
I cried 😭.

Now what?

Do we find a big treasure and then turn right around and pay the bills with it?

Do we take the kids out and have a big party? My daughter's birthday is next week. I spent the whole summer every single day worrying about how we could have enough money for my daughter's birthday. 🎂 She's turning five.

Do we buy Bitcoin? Lol!

Do we just hold onto it for emergency money? (I think this was the original reason for hiding it!)

Conclusion

It appears that helping others is what God remembers. I spent a lot of time at the church helping out this summer. I made a lot of homemade bread.

And then this thing happens. There must be some sort of correlation. I'm sure. Why else would we stumble upon a pile of money 3 years later after it was hidden?!

I literally downright completely had forgotten about it. And now it sits on my bed in a pouch. I'm so overwhelmed at this point.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Greetings appreciated @gungho.

I remembered in those bills that sometimes appear in the pockets of the pants, those that were washed and dried and nevertheless returned to your hands. But in your case there were many bills.

Every work we do (good or bad) to our fellow men has direct consequences in our lives. That is why we must always act in good faith and feel mercy with our brothers.

I congratulate you, you will surely put that blessing you received to good use.

All best, Piotr.

I guess this incident is an example of grace from God. I have been blessed and I feel thankful every day for it. He never forgets us if we don't forget Him. Thank you for stopping by.

Posted using Partiko Android

I am happy for you to have discovered your stashed money @gungho, now you can use it for your family's needs or even for your daughter's birthday too :D

I'm so relieved that this could happen. It was like I buried some treasure or a time capsule or something, forgot about it, and then found it. Yes, I can relax now for awhile. I'm excited to have a birthday party!

Posted using Partiko Android

That's amazing. Its analyst great when you find stashed away money. I bet when you hid it you were like

"I'm going to put this somewhere where I'll never forget about it."

That's what I always do, and then i forget about it hahaha

Posted using Partiko Android

Exactly. When I close my eyes, I remember swearing I would never forget about it and where I hid it. But evidently...i hid it TOO deep in the back of the compartment.

Back then, so busy with kids and diapers and kindergarten and teaching, I suppose it just left my mind. At least I feel relieved 😌 that it was found.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28