Ducks at the Park

in #partiko5 years ago (edited)

Ducks

20190421_152544.jpg

Welp, today's the first day my son went back to school (2nd grade). Just like ducks swimming freely, sometimes we just need to let go. Anyway... they come back home.

20190421_153127.jpg

Btw. Do you see the two microscopic ducks in the pond?

we-love-partiko-line.gif

sign.jpg

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Wow that's kind of early for back to school. I'm used to kids going back to school in September. I guess every place is different. I can see how the first day back would be hard for any parent.

I don't see the ducks in the second picture. I dont think I do anyway. I cant tell if they are ducks or rocks hahaha

Posted using Partiko Android

The Korean school year starts in early January and goes to July. Then there is a 6 week break. Then from August 20th or so, they go for the second semester of school. The school system is ve~ry different from the US. If my son finishes 2nd grade in Korea, and goes back to the States, he would enter 2nd grade again because the systems overlap by about 6 months.

Yes, you are right. Those "rock" looking things were the ducks in the picure...

Posted using Partiko Android

Interesting. Your son would be like "I already did all this, why am I doing this again?" Lol that's what I'd be thinking.

Posted using Partiko Android

But the standards of grade level are different from the two countries. Perhaps the only benefit would be that he's doing hard math here in Korea, so...when he goes back to the States, the math will feel easy for him.

Did you know they teach the 9 times tables in first grade in Korea?!! I had no idea! I'm like.. there's no way to get my brand new 7 year old to do multiplication. How? And in another language?! Yikes! He's suppose to memorize it and if he doesn't, he's in big trouble at school. I don't know what to do.

Posted using Partiko Android

I remember that time with my friends hunting wild ducks beside my friend's rice field. We didn't get any but a few fishes that my farmer friend brought which we cook over fire and we ate together like having a picnic. @gungho
I missed those moments :(

You're so funny @cryptopie! I actually meant those ducks to represent being free and having freedom, and you're talking about eating them. Lol~!

But I do suppose... The picture does bring up old memories of trying to catch ducks and eating fish for a picnic. I wish we could get those old days back again.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70391.42
ETH 3572.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74