Bored Bananas Blogging

in #partiko6 years ago

https://s3.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/partiko.io/img/gillianpearce-bored-bananas-bloggingcdj16uyd-1534435540745.png

Yesterday I came across this post by @stellabelle about her Banana Pogram.

It’s basically a very simple task-based project that rewards people who complete 3 tasks per week. It also gives a lot of room for randomness and it’s main purpose is to provide users with easy tasks to complete in order to get an upvote from me. Part of the program’s purpose is to introduce new people to the Partiko app, which I think has all the elements of mainstream adoption, including customer service.

Sounds fun but what really caught my eye was the title that said the project is "designed for bored humans". That sums up how I've been feeling recently so how could I not investigate this further?

I'm looking forward to having some random tasks to complete each week. I like the sound of that. And without further ado, here is the first set.

Week 1's Tasks are:

1: Download the Partiko app

2: Using the Partiko app, welcome 5 new people from the #introduceyourself tag.

  1. Using the Partiko app, write a post about some aspect of bananas and list the names of the 5 new people you welcomed to Steem from the #introduceyourself tag.

This turned out to be a major challenge for me. I'm simply not good working on my phone but I did manage to make this post and welcome these 5 newcomers:

@rd-global
@butterscotch
@rizaly27
@anthonypico
@raidyb

Well done me!

Please visit Steel Belle's post to get the full details, if you'd like to join in.

Deadline: August 20

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I've been wandering on and off the "bored train" too right now, so maybe I'll check this out, BUT I hate working off my phone :)

I hate working on my phone too @lynncoyle1 and, to be honest, I found this particular app harder to use than the others. I fancied doing something a bit different that's all but it took me the best part of an hour to post.

I had already created it offline, since I knew there would be no chance of me doing all that typing on my phone, but it was still an extremely frustrating task. So all in all, it took me over two hours and that was just the posting bit. Add to that finding an image and writing the welcome comments and it turned into a it of a marathon.

I could definitely do with something to mix things up a bit here though. Espeially as it seems to be getting quieter and quieter.

Truthfully @gillianpearce, that sounds awful!!

What do you mean, "it seems to be getting quieter and quieter" there?

"it seems to be getting quieter and quieter"

This was referring to Steemit in general @lynncoyle1. 😁

There just seem to be fewer and fewer people around each day, which in some ways is good, because there are fewer replies to write but it gets a bit dull.

And, I'm always much more interested in anything when it's new. I'm am now moving into my ninth month and find myself wanting a new challenge. Pretty par for the course with me although nine months is quite a good innings. 😁

Oh, I see @gillianpearce, and yes, I would agree. I'm sure when the price of things goes back up, business will pick up. Silly kids around here!

I get bored pretty quick with things too, that's why I keep joining different things, or judging contests etc. ... just to keep it all "changing" .

i like banana so much..it is also good for health,,,nice post.

Not sure you actually read the post since it isn't about Bananas! :-D

Posted using Partiko Android

i am sorry...

Congratulations @gillianpearce! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85