Live action: Catch up with a mate

in #partiko5 years ago (edited)

Hey guys, I'm coming to you live from Hyde Park today...Not in London, in Adelaide!

One of the benefits of my job is freedom of movement and the ability to set my own day. It's not a right, it's a privilege gained through hard work, dedication and from having built trust and respect for the Directors of my company. Oh, kicking-ass on my targets helps too!

Anyway, I've just arrived at Gather and Graze and am waiting for my mate to arrive for a lunch and general chin wag. I haven't seen him for about 5 months as we've both been busy so should be great to catch up.

I hope you are all owning your Tuesday this week and if not then get on it!

Peace.

Design and create your ideal life, don't live it by default

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Always great to get out of the office every once in a while! I often get to go home for lunch with my wife which is a great way to get some energy for the rest of the afternoon. Enjoy from a friend still on Monday!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hmm, I'm not sure if I would return to work if I had lunch at home...Might accidentally forget to return. 😆

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh, it looks really nice there! Enjoy drinks with your friend.

Thanks @whatsup it was nice, decent food and was great to hang out with my buddy for a bit.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @galenkp! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 900 posts. Your next target is to reach 950 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

I'd be lying if I said I never went out for lunch on the first day of a new job and got a 20 oz beer and then had the company owner walk in.

Shit, it's Tuesday? Had literally no notion of that :))
Hope you had fun with your friend.

Well...It's Wednesday now... 😆

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @galenkp!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.441 which ranks you at #2197 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 7 places in the last three days (old rank 2190).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 214 contributions, your post is ranked at #60.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

You got a 7.45% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @galenkp! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 60 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63157.91
ETH 3096.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91