You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Raise a Polite Child

in #parenting7 years ago

Great post! Thank you for sharing! We are working on this with our own little ones. Modelling behavior for your kids is SO important. I had a coworker mention to me that he doesn't curse at work, but both him and his wife curse all the time at home. I told him that his baby will start repeating everything he hears, which came true. So he said he is now watching what he says around the baby at home. So I'm glad he was willing to try to model better behavior. It takes time to stop and think about what you are doing and saying in front of your kids. But it is totally worth the effort.

Sort:  

It is absolutely worth it. I'm glad your co-worker took your words to heart. So often I see people complaining about their children doing x, y or z and I can't help but think to myself, why does this surprise you when it's the very behaviour you've shown them?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59281.73
ETH 2525.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47