Mom daughter relationship

in #parenting5 years ago

Mom and daughter share a beautiful relationship that includes jealously, friendship and every other emotion that one can name. On a call that lasted a hour long, my friend was letting her heart out about how her daughter, all of 10 years, is giving her and her husband a tough time. She said it is sad that her daughter whom she had conceived after taking hundreds of fertility shots is now seeing her as her competitor. She was all sad and said even her husband is having a tough time as him being close to his wife irritates their daughter.
Screenshot_2019-03-15-00-22-39-246_com.android.chrome.png
Image source : http://bit.ly/2Jcfn8h

Well, this is one of the toughest situations to be in and I can imagine what's going on in that little girls mind. I have been that and done that, but now I am great friends with my mom and there isn't a day that goes without me talking to her. We share all our joys and sorrows and I can say that I am the only one who gets to know some deepest secrets about her. But our relationship was not always like this. I believed she was my enemy a d every choice she made for me was something that I would oppose without even gauging.

Things have changed now and I believe it is just a phase. I told my friend to be patient and see the magic that will happen in few years. I told her after few years you would not need anyone to compliment you as you will have you daughter telling you how amazing you are.

I have many friends who are in the similar situation and are crying over their fate for having such unruly daughters, but I am pretty sure that after some years these mother's will thank their stars for giving them these angels.

Sort:  

Beautiful post mam 😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66654.57
ETH 3250.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.33