The happiest picture ever!

in #parenting7 years ago

When my 9 year old son brought me this picture, I knew I had done okay with him. Only a happy, free spirit could create something like this. 

When I asked my son why the birds are solid colours, he said, with some exasperation I might add, mom, you can't make everything rainbow! 

@onetree

Sort:  

Awe cute, upvoted :)

P.S Check out my post where I talk about how Bitcoin got me arrested at 16 years old!
https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@retrac/how-bitcoin-got-me-arrested-at-16-years-old

Nice art, i like it your show art elephant in the florest.. Goodjob

Did you say he's nine? Wow! Lovely, colourful, happy art indeed! :)
And haha... I love his response!

Thank you...a pretty typical response from all my kids.

Very clever little boy, this needs framing and hanging up, looks lovely :)

You have a very talented son)

Thank you 😁

That is a keeper! I think the elephant has a lovely eye. A wonderful job!

I love it :)

So cute! And wise, maybe one day you will tell that back to him :)

Yes, thank you I will @val.halla

Did your son make the picture? (If he did, I'm jealous!)

He coloured it himself :)

He did a good job... Much better than me! My talents (such as they are) don't seem to be in the field of art. When my girls were little, they would say something like: Daddy, draw a cat. When I was finished they'd say- That's not a cat!

My art skills are also non-existent. But you paint pictures with words. It would be very boring if we all expressed art in the same way.

Thank you... I do my best. I'm going to start reposting the original Night Gods tomorrow... I've been working on a rewrite for my book. I need some feedback on how to tie the two stories together while keeping them independent

clever boy your son.

Clever is good, happy is even better :)

you've got a point there ...

A visionary and an artist. Do you have a special fridge to stick that to?

I'm the worst mom ever, I've been known to throw away lots, as I'm not that sentimental, but if something really touches me, I at least try to photograph it. My daughter sees auras and she told me long ago that my youngest son's is multi-coloured, so when I saw his picture it kind of hit me.

It was a cool picture. But if you photograph it then it least there will a copy for down the track. I haven't got any thing from those years left either, not sure if that is normal or not.
Did your daughter tell you what colours she sees, or is it all of them? I get curious about these sorts of things.

My daughter sees everybody's auras, but will only tell me if I ask. Mine is green/blue, my husband is a deep maroon red. My middle son is navy blue and my youngest literally has a rainbow hued aura. My first and last child seem ro have a foot in another realm. Mt middle boy is more (normal?) like me.

I don't see anything either. That makes me normal also. Or abnormal to some. Semi-normal perhaps. Quasi-normal. The Diet Coke of normal. Just one calorie, not even enough.

One pip short of an orange?

That's the fruitiest description for insanity I have heard. Careful, it may be the seed of a brilliant pun.

I'm just a pun away from insanity. You will never know which one will tip me over completely.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17