You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [PARENTING] To Spank or Not To Spank? My childhood experience, what I learned and how I incorporated that into parenthood

in #parenting8 years ago

Punishment is one this but a brutal beating just to please my fathers temper and lust for humiliating me was something I couldn't get over quickly. well done you for facing it head on

Sort:  

I do remember reading your story, @karenb54 It is heartbreaking and your dad is reaping the consequences of his actions. I don't think I would be getting over that kind of abuse. It took me about 3 years to get over the turmoil my ex-husband put me through!

HUGS

I know I will never get an apology as he doesn't think he's done anything wrong. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65663.89
ETH 2670.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91