You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Mother's Love

in #parenting6 years ago

“There have been days when there is very little food and I only drink coffee and smoke so that the kids have food. As long as they’ve had food then I’m good.”

I can remember SO many times throughout my life where I would watch my mom sit with practically NOTHING on her plate... just so that all of us would have plenty and you know... she STILL does it! Even now, when she dishes food, she gives all the prime cuts to us and she takes whatever is left over....

A mothers love is truly unconditional and it is one of the most precious things in the world!

Lovely post hon xxx

Sort:  

It truly is @jaynie and it really is just the way us mothers are. It's a truly selfless love and thankfully now that you're a mother yourself you can truly understand why your own mother did what she did. My grandmother was the same. Thank you for sharing such an intimate memory with me xxx.

So true.... hahaha - I am however probably a little more selfish when it comes to my food LOL - this morning we went to Wimpy for breakfast and as I was enjoying my last pork banger jude asked if he can have it... sigh lol.... he got it, but rather reluctantly from my side hahahaha!!!

Hahaha I know that feeling well and it's always the lekker things that they want. Like don't you rather want this piece of toast?

hahaha!!! or...... they don't finish the damn thing, and then you don't want it back because it its been in their dirty mits which have touched everything in the restaurant, short of the inside of the toilet bowl hahahha!!!

Yes this is what normally happens. Never mind where the hands have been what about the state it's in, most of the time it looks pre chewed 🤣😂.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66540.93
ETH 3186.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11