You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My experience with not vaccinating my child

Thank-you, thank-you for hitting the post button and sharing your story.
I too have 3 unvaccinated children.
I avoided a lot of the pressure that you are talking about though, because I never took my babies in to checkups like you are doing.
My midwives checked on baby and I for 6 weeks after birth and then we were done.
Are you sure that it is mandatory to go for these checkups?
If my baby/child is healthy, there is no need in my mind to go to doctors.
In the USA, well-baby checks are scheduled on the dates that vaccines are supposed to be administered.
Here where I live in Canada, there are no well-baby visits pressured on people, BUT parents are expected to go the Public Health Unit on dates that vaccines are to be administered. Of course, I had no reason to go.

Sort:  

Thanks for your support. I am looking into the checkups today. I had thought that it was compulsory, but now I'm not so sure.
If it's not then I don't think that I'll be returning.
I agree that if she's healthy then we don't need to have the checkups.
I'm still nervous about this post! I just don't want to be attacked as can happen on social media. However so far everyone has been really polite. Thanks for your comments.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59249.61
ETH 2526.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46