Splinterlands Card Review

in #palnet4 years ago (edited)

image.png

I am going to be breaking down some of the death rewards cards on this post. This is my only max team so I will be able to show you them in action. Right now I am fighting in diamond 3 and 2 and will show you some of those battles. Let me know what you think of the cards and I will pick one random comment that does this to win 500 DEC.

image.png

20191103 20_39_02Window.png

Phantom Soldier is a card that might seem like it can't be used often. But look a the death team closer and you will see a lot of low-cost cards that are very playable. I think he can get in as low as 23 or 24 mana. The card is helpful at only level 4. Once you can lower other magic damage and deal 3 of your own while flying to dodge attacks you can win. Void becomes an added bonus with silence. Think once level 5 a base 3 magic attack foe would only do 1 damage to him. This makes him a good second place tank. Check out this battle and you will see what I mean. He is also a great combo with Haunted Spirit to help him not get blasted by magic as fast. This is also one of the cooler looking cards in the game. So make sure you level on up to at least 5 before this rewards card is gone.

image.png

20191103 20_39_20Window.png

Vampire the card that people just throw away. Just make sure you hold onto enough to get him to level 9. 4 ranged damage at that speed is something that can win you a match. Also when he is in the right place he can end up being a flying and tank with 10 hp and high-speed late game. By leaching a lot of life before falling into the front place. This can win you a match letting your last few guys get in enough hits before he goes down. That 1 hp is a problem. You shouldn't put him in the first sniper spot or the last spot. Because you don't want an early sniper to kill him and don't want a fast sneak monster to kill him. Once he has leeched some life he doesn't go down easy. A lot of attacks will miss or not do enough to counter the life he can steal. Armor is a weakness of his. It will prevent him from leeching life so maybe not the best card to use when you know the other player is using white. Still, he can win you a fight even when you mess up with his placement. Check out this battle to see what I mean. His speed killed the other places exploding dwarf before it could attack. That one move won me that match. Even though I did leave him in the first sniper position. In theory, I should have swapped him and the spider but it worked out.

image.png

20191103 21_12_21Window.png

Skeletal Warrior is a card a lot of people ignore. Yet it is a major player in under 4 rule set. Watch this battle You will see a lot of my cards at still level 7 and still I beat a guy using all maxed cards. Why this little tank can do a great job when there isn't a lot of magic damage. I did in fact get one of the worse pulls for him to face as that screaming banshee could have killed him fast. Yet his only 2 mana cost let me use a better team than the other guy and that didn't happen. Shield with armor is a great thing. Low mana cost tanks that can allow you to use big cards in the back are a big plus. So I want you to know that you should be holding all to some of these cards.
At max level for only 2 mana he can take a total of 14 damage. That is a very good trade.

image.png

I wanted to go over these cards because my quest today was death. I wanted to show you some of the fights that let me finish my quest in the diamond league. How I won a lot of them using cards that you can get for free just for playing the game. This is one of the things I love about this game. It is fun to play but also very rewarding. Make sure you leave a comment about the post if you want to win the DEC. Also, check out what I got today it was pretty cool.

20191103 15_00_09Window.png

I am always trying to support others here with my giveaways. This is a Contest Kings giveaway No Upvote, No Follow, and No Resteem are needed to join. I am a member of the CCC group also.

This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside) AND the latest update <<< please click to read.

I am now going to recap a past giveaway so you don't need to look one unless you want to see who won the giveaway from this post. I used this tool to pick the winner https://picker.steemify.me/

The First winner is.
20191103 21_19_00Window.png

Second winner is
20191103 21_20_05Window.png

Congrats to @lologom and @ronaldoavelino your prizes have been sent.

20191103 21_20_59Window.png

20191103 21_21_17Window.png

image.png

Sort:  

Wow. What a great pull.

I'm feeling totally unmotivated getting mostly regular commons day after day and am thinking of renting out all my cards now.

I only play in the lower leagues and will change my DQ if I get death. 😁

Ya pulls like that remind my how cool this game can be for us. Stacking up cards could lead to a chance to rent them out for great ROI if game grows how we hope.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you, my friend!
!trdo
!shop

Wow! You pulled out a legendary card and a golden Furious Chicken! I love that card and use it whenever I get the chance~

Thanks it was super cool to get that. I will be using it all the time for the DEC bonus.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @stever82! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest⁴ - Meet the Steemians Contest

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Very nice post stever. Among those death cards, I love phantom soldier the most. To be honest i have not make my death deck. But sometimes when playing tourney at silver level or below, I use death decks.
PS generally goes with high mana battles and i often use it against water with a haunted spirit in front. The spirit reflects the magic attacks and phantom on the top reduces the magic attacks by one. I think thats a good combo.
😊👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Yup that is a great combo for the the card.

Posted using Partiko iOS

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @sbi-booster.

You received an upvote from @team-ccc. 👍🏻

I've been watching my vampire do some sneaky things and helping me get a few wins lately. It seems to be a fairly ignored card and that makes it fun to use. I would love to see mine hit level 4+ some time.

Oh, and I'm jealous of your gold chicken. That is probably my favorite card in the game so far. I have to keep restraining myself from looking at it in the markets... too tempted to actually buy one.... ugh!

Haha I wanted one pretty bad so when it turned gold I got pretty happy. Thanks for the comment and reading the post.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Of those 3 cards I prefer the skeletal warrior. Although when it comes to 2 mana cards in the death decks I prefer the undead archer followed by the fallen spector. I just bought and archer last night and am very pleased that I did. Nice pull on the dragon though.

Thanks. I will review the promo cards soon. Selected was in my last review and I did point out he is also good in lower than 4 battles.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I have never played this game but those cards look great :)

Ya the game is fun if you have the time. It isn’t for everyone and to play at the level I am at it does take investment.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85