Please help me understand renting out SM-card (BOUNTY)

in #palnet5 years ago (edited)


Alright - my english is not so good and even if I use Google Translate I do not understand this.
I am trying to rent out my golden dragon.
Daily Fee - Well I understand that this is what I want each day I rent him out (yes this dragon is a boy)
Escrow Price? - What is that? I have tried to translate it but no good answer. What should I write here

@chekohler @rentmoney Maybe one of you can help me.

And if you have some other good ideas - Just write them. How can use my worthfull card best - without playing with them.

I PUT A STEEM-BOUNTY AT THIS POST

Sort:  

@minimining has set 4.000 STEEM bounty on this post!
logo_for-light-bg_1000.png

Bounties let you earn rewards without the need for Steem Power. Go here to learn how bounties work.

Earn the bounty by commenting what you think the bounty creator wants to know from you.

Find more bounties here and become a bounty hunter.

Happy Rewards Hunting!

Congratulations to the following winner(s) of the bounty!

You found your answer. My English is not great either and I could not make any sense out of the Google translation either.

Yes I know now! Thanks anyway

Posted using Partiko Android

Escrow Price -> Amount of money that will be paid as a fee for early termination of the rent. Makes it want people to stick to the contract of the rent .

So If the Contact is 7-14 days and they give the card back after 5 - they have to pay that fee? Right?

Posted using Partiko Android

They would have to pay - depending on how many days early did they terminate the deal.
If they agreed to rent for 7 days and closed the deal at day 5 they would have to pay a part of that money to you (that is done automatically).

Escrow is a financial arrangement where a third party holds and regulates payment of the funds required for two parties involved in a given transaction-It helps make transactions more secure.
Escrow fee is that it's a charge to the seller that covers the cost of the escrow agent or attorney who manages the holding and transfer of funds during the sale....
so the price depends on sum/what your selling & how much the agent want ;) , il link you direct to escrow.com pricing>
https://www.escrow.com/fee-calculator

Thanks !

Posted using Partiko Android

@minimining, I don't know much about the Renting aspect but in my opinion you can tryout one idea and that is you can make a post where you can offer Cards as Delegations as per your choice of amount daily or weekly. Let's hope that Steemians will showcase interest towards your Cards. Stay blessed.

You can also get person to delegate that card in discord. Give your offer in discord server too.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks - next time. I am at vacation now.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi mate I found this hope it helps Being in escrow is a contractual arrangement in which a third party receives and disburses money or property for the primary transacting parties, most generally, used with plentiful terms that conduct the rightful actions that follow. The disbursement is dependent on conditions agreed to by the transacting parties. Wikipedia

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63868.85
ETH 3063.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10