Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks so much!

@melinda010100 these are so beautiful! The colors and patterns
are so cool! Can't wait to see the critters having fun with these
wonderful creations! Sounds like some did hehe
Some succulents would look great in those also, like the long
hanging donkey tails! :-)

Thanks! The challenge has been finding flower pots that fit. The 3 inch pots that I bought were too small and I need to send them back and see if I can find something just slightly bigger. I think donkeys tails would be the perfect plant for in there.

Congratulations @melinda010100! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 56500 replies. Your next target is to reach 57000 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Lovely work with the mosaic on the bird feeder and such a nice gift your grandson built first.

These are beautiful pieces.

I know they don't mean to be, but squirrels are certainly destructive. Good idea to put some little plants in there instead.

She is a wonderful artist

You have a wonderful collection of mosaic work. Love the bird feeder:)

She is keeping me well stocked in lovely mosaic work!

Absolutely beautiful beautiful....!!!!!
@melinda010100.
I love all the colors and design.
I would be very reluctant to put the Oriole feeder out. The squirrels do so much damage. But truly the number one reason it being a special wonderful gift....❤.
I super like like your plant/vine idea...!!!!!!!!!!!
:D

She assures me that they can be outside because she coated them heavily with epoxy. My grandson attached it to the shepherds hook with a zip tie and says there is no way it can fall. Of course I'll bring it indoors for winter.
You should see the mosiac she is creating on a plant stand for me!

😊
My only reluctance in putting outside is only because of the squirrels.
🤗 I look forward to seeing the mosaic plant stand she is creating. Please post a photo when she completes it. Sounds absolutely wonderful...!!!
:D

Yeah, those squirrels are really destructive. I can see the mosaic from my comfy chair, and so far they have stood on their hind feet and checked it out but no one has attempted to go on to it. There just isn't anything interesting there for them.

Wow.. great work. I do like makijg mosaics... i have one as a splashback in my laundry

Posted using Partiko Android

She has talked about doing one where I now have some nondescript tile around my fireplace. It seems like a huge project to me! How long did your back splash take?

How about a mosaic apartment complex for chipmunks? It sounds like the squirrels really appreciated the banquet! That feeder would look nice with a couple pots in it. Will they get enough light?

I'll pick something that appreciates shade. Chipmunks in a mosaic house might provide some great photo opportunities!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69796.92
ETH 3521.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.70