You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: St. Proculus church and museum

in #palnet5 years ago

Howdy Martina! wow..that place is stunning. I mean the countryside but the ancient church is also amazing. I'm shocked that something built in the 600's is still in standing in great shape today!

That's 1,200 years before our country was even formed! Everything is so dang old over there! lol. Those frescos had to be made super well too in order to be in such good shape. What was wrong with getting there? The roads are bad or something? I forgot. lol.

Sort:  

Hahaha, I always laugh when I see a movie or a documentary from the US and they talk about old buildings that are 100 years old. My grandma lives in an older house, lol.

Well, you drive through mountain passes which is no fun. There are so many sharp curves and cliffs. It's quite dangerous and very easy to get sick in the car..

Howdy today Martina! oh, I know...the age thing...everything over there is so flippin ancient! Except you of course, you are just a kid! lol.

And the driving issue...I thought that you would love that type of driving if you were driving your sports car. But I guess I was wrong. Shoot, that makes the 2nd time this year that I've been wrong about something! Now I can't call myself Mr. Perfect! I'm going to go to your next post to see if I can be wrong about something else!

Hahaha, and I'll remain a kid for a long time as I eat healthy :)

I do when I drive but it was my husband who was driving as I was super tired. 2nd time this year that you've been wrong? I don't believe you! It's can't be that you've been right most of time during 7 months :D

ha! Howdy Martina! You know, that is a great ...how do I say it?...a great advantage of your vegan diet. You can promote it as being "anti-aging" right? That is a powerful selling point to anyone older than...35 or 40 right? And for most people it IS an anti-aging diet because the poisons of the typical diet are killing people off and definitely shortening their life spans.

Ok, that makes sense about the driving because I remember that you are some kind of crazy race car driver in your car! lol. Oh, the thing about being wrong twice...uh...I may have exaggerated just a little bit. But not much. They don't call me Mr. Perfect for nothing! lol.

Well, I prefer to promote it as compassion more than a diet :) Anti-aging is just the side effect of what I'm going for animals. If you go vegan because of these things you might eventually slip back. But if you go vegan because you truly believe that animals feel pain, form families, have their own personalities and are very clever and when you're against speciesism then there is no way back.

Hahaha, I wouldn't call me that but I do enjoy driving fast :D

Oh, I'm used to your exaggerating already. Mrs. J must have a lot of work with you :D

Howdy Martina! So the main thrust of your veganism is because of what a typical diet does to animals? I agree with everything you mentioned about animals but I am not sure about them being very clever. I mean yes some are, but the ones used for food, I don't know if I would call them clever. But I'm open to being convinced of that attribute.

But "speciesism" ..that is a new term, what in the world is that? I don't know if it is good or bad!

Mrs. J. deals with me easily. She just ignores me!

Good morning cowboy :)

Yes, I've became vegan because of the compassion. Because I couldn't participate anymore in animals exploitation. Because I simply had to align my values with my actions. I couldn't say that I love animals and then eat them or wear products made from them. It just doesn't make sense. All animals are equal and I couldn't pet one and eat another. And if you make this click there is no other way than being vegan.

Pigs are the 5th most intelligent animals in the world. They are even more intelligent than dogs. They are highly social, form strong relationships and have a long-term memory. They are totally funny and behave just like dogs.

Cows are not that intelligent but they are very social, form friendships and can even fetch a ball! They cry so painfully just like we would if someone would steal our babies because someone else want to drink their milk. Once you hear how they cry you can never drink milk again.

Chickens are very intelligent and empathic! They pass the knowledge from generation to generation, can recognize faces (even human) and know that when you hide an object it is not lost and they will look for it.

They all experience joy, loneliness, pain, fear and all emotions just like dogs or even we do. So why eat one and pet another? This is also the principle of speciesism. It's like racism just with different species (to explain it briefly).

I could have long discussions about these things :)

Howdy today Martina! Yes I know cows well, I've raised alot of them. I forgot about pigs, yes they are so smart! Your argument is totally logical about petting one and killing another! I've become such a softie when it comes to animals, I used to just kill anything.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59214.59
ETH 2524.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48