How i paid my first gas bill with crypto!

in #palnet5 years ago

Dear friends

i would like to share with you how i managed to pay first time my gas bill with cryptos!

As you know from my recent post, thanks to Dudi we won some mBtc with sportsbet.io.

So, as ordinary life need, bills must be paid and this time i managed to pay gas bill with coins won on bet.

The bet company we use is reliable and what we won was immediately withdraw into my Bitcoin wallet in my Wirex.com account.

Due to fact i managed to register on it with KYC, i've got my personal Wirex credit card.

So it was very easy to convert my mBtc into USD and put them on my Wirex credit card, than pay the bill.

Maybe is nothing special for my followers, so i would like to share your experience on it and understand what is the best way right now available.

Sort:  

@intellihandling has set 4.100 STEEM bounty on this post!
logo_for-light-bg_1000.png

Bounties let you earn rewards without the need for Steem Power. Go here to learn how bounties work.

Earn the bounty by commenting what you think the bounty creator wants to know from you.

Find more bounties here and become a bounty hunter.

Happy Rewards Hunting!

Congratulations to the following winner(s) of the bounty!

Hi @intellihandling

Wow I think it's great to be able to do that. In my country I don't have that kind of opportunity to be able to pay basic services like Gas with crypto. or at least as described, not even with credit card from any bank. I have no credit card.

Now if I have paid some bills thanks to the Steem that I manage to win,

Here in Venezuela there are exchange houses that buy me Steem and deposit me in my banking account that way I manage to pay some bills.

Greetings from Venezuela a country that fights for its freedom

Dear @intellihandling, I would like to know more about it, recently I've got some trouble with crypto.com fees, how about Wirex?

@intellihandling, Congratulations and good to see that slowly and gradually Cryptocurrencies are moving forward with use cases. Stay blessed.

Hi, it's great that crypto is used on a daily basis. Every new opportunity is very welcome. Perfect for adoption!

Dude! That's great! I hope I will do it too someday.
Are you from Europe?

Dude! That's great! I hope
I will do it too someday.
Are you from Europe?

                 - aezakmi


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Yes from Poland and you?

Even though I do not plan on paying any bills anytime soon, it's still really good to know that you can pay your bills in PL using Wirex. I guess you learn something new every day... ;p

Happy to hear you managed that. You cannot live in the Netherlands where the prices are sky high. I wish you a great day. 👍🏻💕

I live in Poland but my sellary is not like yours in Netherland...

My income is 300 euro a month and I live from it with 3 children. I do not know who.yours is but it isn't me for sure.

That is very cool, I have yet to pay for anything with crypto or cash any out but I look forward to the day that I do.

I'm yet to make enough crypto for anything significant but I'm hoping for the best

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61875.79
ETH 3013.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69