Filipino Jokes Translated for Western Tastes Part 80

in #palnet5 years ago

Giphy

Good day, my fellow Steemers! This is the 80th part of my series post about local Filipino jokes which I have translated for people of the English language. Please read and pick the ones you like best from this post series. Tell me in the comments section on why you liked it.

I think nobody in Steemit and Whaleshares has done this kind of post series before. So I took it upon myself to do it even if you think it might not be popular or profitable. I just wanted to be the first to do this kind of thing. It would be up to you to decide, my fellow readers, if I was successful or not.

There are still a lot more Filipino local jokes that we need to be translating. These jokes are the products of the Filipinos' creativity, ingenuity, and love of social drinking.

Read and enjoy!



Early out

TEACHER: Class, the one who gets to ANSWER MY QUESTION FIRST can go home early!

John throws his school bag to the ground.

TEACHER: Who owns that bag?
JOHN: That's my bag! Thank you, Teacher! I'll go home early now!


Hen-pecked husband

JOHN: Buddy, all the neighbors say that you are a hen-pecked husband!
PETER: That's not true! We just had a minor argument this morning!
JOHN: Why? What happened?
PETER: She wanted me to wash her clothes right away but I growled back at her and replied that I'm still cooking her dinner!


Dream player

Giphy

JAMES: Doc, I keep dreaming every night that I'm an NBA basketball player. That I play as a point guard for the L.A. Lakers!
DOCTOR: Okay, I'll give you some prescription meds to take so you can stop dreaming about it...
JAMES: Can I take the meds tomorrow, Doc? Because tonight is the NBA Championship!


That bulge

In a town hall dance party, Jimmy got himself a pretty lady dance partner. She was so hot that Jimmy can't help himself to feel to hold her tightly close to himself. She noticed the bulge in his pants.

LADY: What's that you got in your pants, Sir?
JIMMY: Oh, that's my flashlight! I carry one in my pants in case of emergencies at night!
LADY: Why does it feel warm???
JIMMY: Oh, I forgot to turn it off!


Lookalike

Giphy

After a school field trip at the zoo.

BEN: Buddy, you insulted me! You told every one in class that I looked like a monkey!
BRUNO: I told every one that the monkey looked like you and its not that you looked like a monkey!
BEN: Really? Thanks for making that clear!



Translated from Source: Friends and relatives


Follow me as @darthnava: "Puff, the magic Drogon, lived by the sea.."

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29