You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: a night at the castle (to Franz Kafka) oil on canvas // una notte al castello (a Franz Kafka) olio su tela (Eng-Ita)

in #painting6 years ago

What a beautiful painting, @armandosodano <3 I also love Franz Kafka, but I have yet to read The Castle. Your painting is really motivating me to pick it up, now :) And yes, I agree, Kafka is very comfortable with leaving a lot of ambiguity of his characters and worlds, and I think your painting capture that very well.... The intentional blurryness / vagueness works wonderfully here, specially on the shifting skies, it makes it feel like not everything is quite real.

Gorgeous work <3

Sort:  

ok I hope you can read it in the meantime, thanks for the nice comment! @veryspider

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16