Watercolor painting of St. Basil’s Cathedral - Foot Of The Mountain

in #painting7 years ago

Hello dear Steemians,



After my yesterday post with my first successful Watercolor painting experiment and your support I was encouraged and inspired by you, my friends and decided to do another painting. When I read the tutorials it was one advice to do regular paintings so that what I was going to do.

While I joined Steemit, I met many different people from different countries. Therefore, I decided to do a painting that reflects my friendship. As many of you noticed Russian is one of my native languages. It played a great role in my school time, when I was growing up being able to learn Russian literature, that till nowadays I am really fond of.


a1DSC01696.JPG


My favorite poet is A. Pushkin and of course I love “Eugene Onegin” and of course L.Tosltoy and “War and Peace”. I am very happy that I was able to read them in original language.

That is why my second Watercolor painting I thought to do “St. Basil’s Cathedral”, one of the most beautiful cathedrals in the world.


Here are few photos of painting process:

DSC01690.JPG

Trenner groß.png

DSC01692.JPG

Trenner groß.png

DSC01694.JPG

Trenner groß.png



Also I bought a set of “Watercolor pen” that arrived later a day, after my painting was ready, so I decided to test them. Here are few figures of people. The grey.white one done with brush and watercolor, I do not really like it. The other are done with watercolor pen, in my opinion they are quite good.

DSC01700.JPG



Today the music comes from Norway ..... A-ha and Foot Of The Mountain



a611DSC01039.jpg


scot1a.jpg


I hope you enjoyed my painting and thank you for viewing my post ;)

Sort:  

Beautiful, @stef1... I love the light and the delicate abstraction in the strokes.

I too am an admirer of Soviet art and literature. Tolstoy and Dostoyevsky are my favourites. And I love all Russian masters in art - Shishkin, Repin, Aiwazovsky, Vasilyev all of them - They are my art teachers :) ... Frankly I learned and learn a great deal through their art.

Thank you @nehab it sounds like we have so much in common, it is like we were grown up in hte same community by same teachers. That is great to meet you, my friend!

😊😊 Birds of a feather flock together ! Great to meet you too @stef1 :)

Hello @stef1 beautiful painting you made I like the energy that come form this art. My favorite of the russian literature is Anna Karenina . Unfortunately I don't know Russian but the Russian culture always attracted me hopefully one day I will learn the lenguage. Thank you for sharing your art I wish you great day.

Thank you for nice comment, I also love Anna Karenina, by Lev Tolstoy, we had to learn everything during Russian literature, I think if that time I did not have it in school then probably never have had read later. I am glad it was a part of school program. it is never late to learn new language, I really enjoy communication in different languages. Have a nice day too.

Amazing! Looks fantastic! <3

Thank you very much for visiting and your nice comment!

Your welcome :)

Dear @stef1, really nice work, good coloring and gorgeous painting
Warm greeting from painter

Thank you for your warm words and for viewing my post!

Really appreciate the work you are doing with water color and the step by step approach.

Thank you, I am very pleased to hear your comment

Dear Artist @stef1 ! FineArtNow is a new place for artists and art lovers on Steemit ! Become our friend ! See you soon !

Thank you for the hint, I will look around!

omg, what a color combination used super like it.... ;-)

@adityajainxds #thealliance

Thank you, I also like the way how color match together

Я ждала этого рисунка))) он замечательный! А рассматривать его надо под "Рассвет над Москвой-рекой" Мусоргского! почему-то у меня именно такие ассоциации возникли)

Специально посмотрела Рассвет над Москвой-рекой" Мусоргского в youtube, действительно замечательная, нежная музыка с такими великолепными снимками. Спасибо за комментарий и за совет!

This watercolor art is amaezing, great job @stef1 :)

Thanks y lot @theia, I really value your opinion, glad you like it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59117.01
ETH 2525.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48