Sort:  

Congratulations for your 50th post, I love how you show every detail in the development of your painting. You really have great ability to add those little details, such as jewelry, to the cloth and every part of your anatomy. You have great handling of shadows and how to combine each color. I loved your painting. Thanks for sharing, regards.

That is one lovely comment that you gave to me, you are too nice!
Thank you for giving me your time and support, Reinaldo.

^__^

I love how different and vibrant and interesting all the characters in this series has been. Ah flame of the forest, there's some of them back home that really stand out against the green of the rest of the rainforest so reminds me of home a bit :)

goatsig

You have some of them back home, ryry? Whoa :O
I've actually never seen this flower in real, which is a shame, because I bet it's really pretty. All those red and orange colours everywhere on the tree <3.

I am actually quite relieved that only three of the ladies left, I wonder maybe some of my watchers are bored to tears about this series? Some of them have been real silent lol ^^;;;

And thank you :D.

I'll try to remember to take some photos for you when I go home end of this year, I went trawling through my blog trying to find some and failed XD

goatsig

Ahhh you went into the trouble looking for photos! Too sweet ryry <333.
Though if it's not too troublesome, I would love to see them when you travel next :).

grats on 50th !!! A LANDMARK! wonderful job, scrawly :D

please keep on creating beautiful piccars for steemit and keep on gaining art skillz~

i love this flower * ___ * i didn't know about this flowers at all :O and such a pretty name, flame of the forest !!!! wowowow~

the lady is also very benevolent seeming and very elegant, with that prim smile :> lovely lady~ gorgeous colours also, i notice that you choose similar palette instead of contrasting palette for this one and it brings a calmer and peaceful finish ^ __ ^

nice nice nice

upvotes and resteems

Yes, the big 50!!! I will aim for 100 now, I dream big :D. The real battle starts here, I can feel it XD.

I am glad you like the lady, spider! She is quite hard to draw for me because I usually draw younger people. But I want to be able to draw all kinds of beauties and people and ... everything really! :D

Thank you for always motivating me <3333

Wow, another unique and wonderful illustration from the series, @scrawly! Hmm, makes it very difficult to pick a favorite. Can I choose all of them? <3 <3 <3
I also noticed how the face changed slightly after you painted with the watercolors. I think it's better than the sketch, the lady looks more calm that way. Although I don't mind the sketch - you can see the fire in the eyes there. ;)

Congratulations on 50th post! I'm so happy for you, keep growing, dear! ^.^The Steemit community needs incredible artworks like yours!

You notice the change from the sketch :). It usually happens because I'm not skillful enough to transform an idea perfectly to its finished version. This one is not bad, but sometimes my drawing turn bleh midway lol.

And of course you are free to like as many as you want! Obviously I'm very happy if other people like my stuffs :D.

Awuu, don't say too nice things, kat-chan. Then I wouldn't know how to respond hehehe.
Thank you.

I really like this one. Because it looks very real as the original.

Thank you :).

Congratulations! this post got an upvote by @steemrepo and was manually picked by the curator @veryspider to be added on STEEM REPOSITORY, simply comment "YES" and we upload it on STEEM REPO Website.
Want to know more about the Steem Repo project? Contact us on Discord

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66361.53
ETH 3253.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.43