Art Begets Art

in #painting5 years ago

Every year for a while now, Elby Brass plays an annual show in the tiny but beautiful village of Fairview Beach, Virginia, which sits right on the banks of the Potomac River. One year when we returned, I found that a local painter had taken pics of us and immortalized the band on canvas! Here is mine, it looks pretty much spot on!

My Grandmother had one of her friends turn my 2nd grade school photo into a painting when I was a kid, complete with a heavy ornate frame. The school photographer had us in some kind of ridiculous lounging pose, with our heads propped up on our fists, and I was wearing an awful red sweater. Well, the artist set the portrait in a lush garden, with me reclining on a bench, and changed the sweater to an even more hideous peach color. It basically looks like an old man or some kind of troll with a child's body is doing a magazine spread in a Victorian garden. It is very weird and it make me super uncomfortable whenever I go into my parents' basement! I like this one a lot better!

Sort:  

As always good reviews and good music flood my mornings thanks to my dear friend, to enjoy the week initiating it in this way my respects.

Cool, my friend. Success always!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66004.40
ETH 3243.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.19