Portrait of an Unknown Woman 🎨 mini painting ACEO

in #painting5 years ago (edited)

Howdy!

Just wanted to share a painting that I just banged-out today over the course of a few hours. It is ACEO 2.5" x 3.5" size acrylic paint on canvas board.

It is a mini version of an old Milanese painting from the 1490s possibly by Da Vinci. Also known as La belle ferronniére (daughter or wife of an ironmonger).

ACEO LADY BLOG.jpg

ACEO LADY RULER.JPG
This was my second attempt at this.. yesterday I did a version that I thought was ok.. but this came out way better.
ACEO LADY CLOSE2.jpg

After looking closely at many of the female faces that da Vinci painted, I personally feel that this is not his work. Scholars haven't conclusively established who the artist was, so I'm just weighing in.

ORION-DIVIDER-JULY18A.png


All content 100% original by John Deecken • orionsbeltbuckle
orionsbeltbuckle_red.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69796.92
ETH 3521.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.70