My autumn landscape inspired by Pieter Bruegel

in #painting7 years ago (edited)

Pieter Bruegel 1525-1569 was one of the largest inspirations to my painting and some of my drawings.
This painting that I did is Four feet by Four feet - a huge painting, in which I was inspired by the compositional arrangements in some of his paintings. However Bruegel painted, as did many of the old days artists in oil paints. I used acrylics, mainly due to the fact that they were cheaper, easier to clean the brushes and also, much faster drying time.

fx brugel.jpg

Sort:  

It seems calm and peaceful.

Yes and plenty of places in it that your eye can walk to. Thank you

Wow @gunni55 ! This is incredible. 4' x 4' ? Huge painting! Definitely following you now! Looking forward to seeing future works by you. You can check out one of my landscapes here: https://steemit.com/colorchallenge/@stanhopeofficial/color-challenge-friday-blue-original-painting-grandpa-and-me

Beautiful painting

Thank you...! This was a painting that I want to do more of. It is a work where there are many paths to walk through. I learned a lot from Bruegel.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29