Heartbreak III, Contributed By @Olawalium

in #pain5 years ago

continued from part 1 and part 2

500_F_86249850_g8Dz1dYyP8NIGXYo0mSsbBoRRPkFGcfn.jpg
[Source]

I went home when I heard dad passed away. I was blank all through the journey. I got home; I didn’t greet any of my relatives, with brothers trying to speak to me as I was walking through the gate. I don’t even know who helped out with my bag and I climbed the stairs, head to his room and that was where I lost it. It took three people to pin me down with empty assurances from relatives as usual.

I wasn’t done healing when mum passed away too. She missed her husband too much and she developed hypertension as a result of it. I was at home with her and I even led the fellowship downstairs where she was gushing how everyone loves it when I teach, just before the fellowship. The moment we finished the fellowship, I saw her fighting for her life on her bed. I have never been so helpless in my life. I wish there was something I could do and I wish I could wave a magic wand but I had to run outside, call for help and we carried her downstairs into the car. I didn’t know she has passed away as we were carrying her downstairs. I ran after the car that took her barefooted and people had to run after me and pull me back because the felt I was mad already.


pexels-photo.jpg
[Source]

I went back upstairs and I started praying for hours with tears flowing incessantly; without knowing she has gone right from the house. Pain is real and losing someone is more real. This is why I can relate to that young lady that has been keeping to herself and chasing everyone away from her. She wouldn’t even talk for long with me. She stayed away.

Value the lives of those around you and create as many memories as you can with them. I wish I could go back and create as many memories as I can with my late sister, dad, mum, cousin, uncle and friends. It should get better with age but not every kind of pain. You need special focus and understanding to handle it well. There is nothing like managed pain because when it hits you, even the hardest of person would act like a baby. There is no manual and it can’t be taught. Cry if you must, and don’t bottle it up. There is no better way to deal with it than to let it all out.

THE END


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn’t bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love’s chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor’s order.


If you enjoyed this post, follow @Olawalium

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97